Lullaby Lake (The Last Firehawk Series #4)

Lullaby Lake (The Last Firehawk Series #4)

by Katrina Charman, Jeremy Norton

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

In the fourth book in this fast-paced series, Tag, Skyla, and Blaze continue their journey in search of the next piece of the Ember Stone. The magical map leads them across the poisonous Bubbling Bog, all the way to the fairy-filled Lullaby Lake. As they travel east though, the friends are also moving closer and closer to Thorn's dark territory. What will happen when Tag finally comes face-to-face with his enemy? This action-packed series makes a great introduction to fantasy and quest stories for younger readers. Jeremy Norton's realistic black-and-white artwork appears on every page!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338122756
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 07/31/2018
Series: Last Firehawk Series , #4
Sold by: Scholastic, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 838,512
File size: 33 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 6 - 8 Years

About the Author

Katrina Charman was the recipient of the SCBWI British Isles' Margaret Carey scholarship for fiction in 2013, and in 2014 she was one of the winners of the SCBWI's Undiscovered Voices competition. Katrina's first children's book, the early reader The Ninjabread Man, was published with Franklin Watts (UK) in July 2015. The Last Firehawk is her first early chapter book series. Katrina lives in South East England with her husband and three daughters.

Jeremy Norton is a British illustrator who lives and works in Barcelona, Spain. The Last Firehawk is the first early chapter book series he has illustrated. He works digitally, and aims to convey a childlike sense of wonder through his artwork.

Table of Contents

TABLE OF CONTENTSIntroductionMapChapter One: To Lullaby Lake!Chapter Two: The Bubbling BogChapter Three: Thorn!Chapter Four: The Lost StoneChapter Five: Sweet DreamsChapter Six: Not Again!Chapter Seven: The LullabyChapter Eight: Attack!Chapter Nine: NovaChapter Ten: Underwater MagicChapter Eleven: The Nixie KingdomChapter Twelve: A Royal WelcomeChapter Thirteen: King NidusChapter Fourteen: The Next Piece

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lullaby Lake (The Last Firehawk Series #4) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Sneak_Peek_Book_Reviews More than 1 year ago
The evil vulture Thorn makes an exciting appearance in the fourth book of The Last Firehawk Series. Lullaby Lake adds mystery when Tag and his friends keep falling asleep and forgetting their goal. With the help of a sleepy sloth and a bit of good luck, the three befriend a nixie, who happens to be the princess. Although the story has less adventure than the first books in the series, the fairy world adds new characters, magic, and an argument with a protective fairy king. The repetitious nature of the series may lead some readers to become bored with the series. Lullaby Lake ends with the three friends needing to find another piece of the Ember Stone. Similar to The Whispering Oak, the protector of the Ember Stone does not want to give the stone to Tag and his friends. The similarities between the plots leave the story lacking much needed suspense. The fourth book in the series continues to use onomatopoeias that are scattered throughout the story, which makes the reading fun. Short sentence structure, dialogue, and simple vocabulary make the series easy to read. Black-and-white illustrations appear on every page, which help bring the story to life. Read more at Sneak Peek Book Reviews.