Lost Are Found (A Prairie Heritage, Book 6)

Lost Are Found (A Prairie Heritage, Book 6)

by Vikki Kestell


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 21


Faith-Filled Fiction at Its Best!

Joy Thoresen Michaels has lost the two most precious people in her life: her husband and her only child. She cannot receive her husband back from the dead, but she has hope for her son-hope that he will be recovered:

"I spoke a moment ago about my prairie heritage-the enduring faith my papa and mama lived as an example for me. It is because of their faith that I have such hope for Edmund even though he is, today, lost to us.

"You see, what is lost to us is not-is not-lost to God! I remember Papa saying this very thing: In God, the lost are found. Our Lord sees the entire world-and nothing in all of his creation is hidden to him! I am comforted to know that wherever Edmund is, God is there with him

Four families bind themselves in a solemn pledge: They vow to never stop searching for Edmund and to never stop trusting that God will restore him to them, whether in this life or the next.

Lost Are Found, the sixth book in this spiritually rich series, chronicles how God answers those who utterly trust in him, no matter the circumstances-and no matter how long the wait.

A Prairie Heritage:

Book 1: A Rose Blooms Twice

Book 2: Wild Heart on the Prairie

Book 3: Joy on This Mountain

Book 4: The Captive Within

Book 5: Stolen

Book 6: Lost Are Found

Book 7: All God's Promises

Book 8: The Heart of Joy-A Short Story (eBook Only)

"Vikki writes the kind of faith-filled fiction that hooks you within the first few pages, will not let you go until you have finished, and leaves you wishing for more."

-Janis Braun, Seattle, Washington

"Her books are not just for 'chicks'! I was amazed how engrossed I became in the lives of Vikki's characters, and how much I could relate to their situations."

-Ed Dunne, Los Angeles

"Be prepared to put life on hold. That's all I have to say!"

-Rebecca H., New Jersey

"You will laugh, you will cry but, most of all, you will be uplifted."

-LaTisha Holland, St. Augustine, FL

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780982445792
Publisher: Faith-Filled Fiction
Publication date: 10/29/2014
Series: A Prairie Heritage , #6
Pages: 298
Sales rank: 1,070,288
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.62(d)

About the Author

Vikki Kestell's passion for people and their stories is evident in her readers' affection for her characters and unusual plotlines. Two often repeated sentiments are, "I feel like I know these people" and "I'm right there, in the book, experiencing what the characters experience."

Vikki holds a Ph.D. in Organizational Learning and Instructional Technologies. She left a career of twenty-plus years in government, academia, and corporate life to pursue writing full time. "Writing is the best job ever," she admits, "and the most demanding."

Also an accomplished speaker and teacher, Vikki and her husband Conrad Smith make their home in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
To keep abreast of new book releases, visit her website, http://www.vikkikestell.com/, or find her on Facebook, http://www.facebook.com/TheWritingOfVikkiKestell.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lost Are Found (A Prairie Heritage, #6) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have really enjoyed this very unique and creatively written series . It has truly touched me in ways that no story ever has. The ending was very unexpected .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's not often I cry reading a book, but I was deeply moved. Fantastic read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first I thought I had the wrong book too because it fast forwards to the 1990's. Keep reading to see how Rose's journal impacts the next generation! I am not even done reading it, and I can hardly put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The wrong text was loaded onto my Nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't usually cry while reading books, but this one had me crying! At the beginning of this book, I was confused because the story didn't seem to continue from the previous book. The story was still good, but I wanted to know what happened to Edmund! I kept reading and I finally saw where the author was going. Really good book! ***** esk 11/2018 *****