Look at Me (Board Book Set)

Look at Me (Board Book Set)

by Andrea Davis Pinkney

Board Book



In Shake Shake Shake, a baby boy discovers a popular African percussion instrument, the shekere. First he rolls it. Then he taps it. And quickly he learns he can make wonderful rhythmic music. A young girl entertains her baby brother in Watch Me Dance. She stomps her feet. She claps her hands. At first baby brother just watches, but soon he’s dancing, too! Help boil the greens, flip the fish, and slice the pie for a mouth-watering family meal in I Smell Honey. Youngsters will delight in pointing out tasty foods and learning about their senses in this delicious treat for little ones. Join the fun as a baby boy discovers the unique features that make his face so special in Pretty Brown Face. A Mylar mirror at the end of the book encourages babies to explore their own pretty faces.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780152021764
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Publication date: 08/04/1998
Pages: 1
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 6.50(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 3 Months to 3 Years

About the Author

ANDREA DAVIS PINKNEY is the author of many award-winning picture books, including the critically acclaimed Let It Shine: Stories of Black Women Freedom Fighters, which won a Coretta Scott King Author Honor. She has also collaborated with her husband, illustrator Brian Pinkney, on several books, including
Duke Ellington: The Piano Prince and His Orchestra and Sleeping Cutie. The Pinkneys live in Brooklyn, New York.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews