Life Cycles

Life Cycles

by Holly Wallace


View All Available Formats & Editions


Discover the different stages in the lives of living things, from birth and growth to reproduction and death.

The six books in the Life Processes series explore the fascinating world of living things, including the processes that keep animals and plants alive, and how people study and categorize them. Each book features:

Fact boxes that introduce the most amazing plants and animals

Colorful photographs that show the incredible diversity of life

A glossary and resources for further research.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781403440754
Publisher: Heinemann Library
Publication date: 04/28/2003
Series: Life Processes Ser.
Pages: 32
Age Range: 9 - 11 Years

Table of Contents

Living and Dying 4

Flowering Plants 6

From Seeds to Plants 8

Growing from Spores 10

Insect Life Cycles 12

Spiders and Scorpions 14

Fish Life Cycles 16

Amphibian Life Cycles 18

Reptile Life Cycles 20

Bird Life Cycles 22

Mammal Life Cycles 24

Placental Mammals 26

Human Life Cycles 28

Glossary 30

Find out More 31

Index 32

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews