Leverage in Death

Leverage in Death

by J. D. Robb

Paperback(Large Prin)

$14.03 $14.99 Save 6% Current price is $14.03, Original price is $14.99. You Save 6%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Overview

Lieutenant Eve Dallas investigates a bizarre suicide bombing in a Manhattan office building, in a new novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from J.D. Robb...

The airline executives were about to finalize a merger at a nine a.m. meeting. Then marketing VP Paul Rogan walked into the plush conference room, strapped with explosives.

Eve Dallas quickly confirms that Rogan, a dedicated employee and family man, was cruelly coerced to set off the bomb. He was motivated only by a desperate need to save his wife and daughter from the masked men holding them hostage--even if it meant committing suicide and mass murder. But what was the motive of the two masked men, who are now in the wind?

The police investigation reveals months of intricate planning by the perpetrators, but the targeting appears random--and the timing seems pointless. Despite the chaos and bad publicity, blowing up one meeting isn't going to put the brakes on the merger. All it's accomplished is shattering a lot of innocent lives. With the help of her billionaire husband--who knows finance and has friends in both high and low places--Eve must untangle the reason for an inexplicable act of terror....

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781432856069
Publisher: Gale Group
Publication date: 07/02/2019
Edition description: Large Prin
Pages: 615
Sales rank: 224,541
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

J.D. Robb is the pseudonym for #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts. She is the author of over two hundred novels, including the futuristic suspense In Death series. There are more than five hundred million copies of her books in print.

Hometown:

Keedysville, Maryland

Date of Birth:

1950

Place of Birth:

Silver Spring, Maryland

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Leverage in Death 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 121 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cried, laughed, punched a pillow, near the end...in essence, enjoyed myself immensely, as I always do, reading an In Death book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely wonderful. The story grabs on to you and won't let go. The characters are usual are full of life, and as an avid reader of this series have become good friends Enjoy, this is a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A man walked into a business meeting a blew everyone up. Eve quickly founds out he did it to save his wife and child. Now Eve has to find out why anyone would do such a thing. If that isn' t enough everyone is nagging her about the upcoming OSCARS? Which will drive her nuts first? Oh and the candy theif has struck again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JD Robb never disappoints. Even knowing how it will end it's a awesome roller coaster ride getting there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One quibble about idioms-one thin dime-used by Dallas. We’re heading for a cashless society now yet in the Eve Dallas future that idiom is still in use?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
J.D. has developed a fantastic cast of characters, we fans are invested. The humor punches in at the right moments. The Oscars were a fun side bar storyline. Great fun!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reunited with old and dear friends, met some new friends (hope to hear from Rhoda again), and was engrosed in a complex plot that kept me guessing until the end. Thank God I only have to wait 6 months for the next adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good story...psychological thriller, a twist and Dallas does it again. Criminals do not stand a chance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story starts strong and keeps on going. Whew late night but couldnt put it down. Can't wait for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She has done it again. I love this series. Still laughing at the ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fans of Dallas and Roark will rejoice. JD Robb has done it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
???
Anonymous 15 days ago
I like it a lot.. I want to get this in my nook to read the entire book
Anonymous 4 months ago
Had me worried. Kept wondering who was going to die next, and who was doing it. Love the cop gang.
JMack1 4 months ago
I generally don't like but futuristic books but this book was very good the suspense was terrific and the main characters were likable
Anonymous 8 months ago
I+kept+saying+I+would+put+it+down+to+get+some+sleep%2C+and+never+did.+I+love+all+the+Dallas+books.%0AExcited+to+read+the+next+one.%0AThank+you+for+this+great+series.%0A
Anonymous 10 months ago
as+always%2C+twists+and+turns%2C+and+an+interesting+ending++
Anonymous 10 months ago
Have read this series in sucession from book 1. Please keep going. Never gets old. ?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
another+classic+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love these books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book.
neilmak More than 1 year ago
Good, once it gets going... Not as gripping as the earlier Eve Dallas novels. This one takes a long time to get started - it's 150 pages approx before the first substantial clue is discovered. The author likes to tell the story via conversation, so you have endless pages of dialog. At times I wished for some good old fashioned narrative. Also, the premise for the initial murders is not credible. It is unlikely that the baddies would wait weeks (or perhaps months) for the stock to recover after crashing - risking detection all the while. Much more likely is that they would 'short' the stock before the crime, and take their profit immediately after the crash...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My+husband+and+I+have+enjoyed+listening+to+Robb%27s+Death+Series+since+the+very+first+book.++We+have+used+autio+books+as+shared+entertainment+while+traveling+many+miles.++We+listen%2C+then+pause+to+discuss+plot%2C+characters+and+possible+%22who+done+it%22+therories.++It+has+been+a+pleasure+to+follow+the+unfolding+of+characters+as+well+as+story+lines.+++BRAVO%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nora+Roberts%2FJD+Robb+never+disappoints+%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A