(Suz Figueroa Series #1) (Suz Figueroa Series #1)

by Barbara D'Amato

Hardcover(Library Binding)

View All Available Formats & Editions


To Chicago cop Suze Figueroa, cyberspy is not in her job description--until a mysterious accident sends her computer engineer sister into a coma. Targeted by a network of online henchmen and ruthless flesh-and-blood assassins, Suze uncovers a plan far more sophisticated and insidious than she could have imagined, and finds herself in a race to stop a computer genius from taking control of the information age. HC: Forge.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780613022156
Publisher: San Val, Incorporated
Publication date: 01/01/1997
Series: Suze Figueroa Series , #1
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 1.50(h) x 9.50(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Barbara D’Amato is the author of Authorized Personnel Only, which recently won the first Mary Higgins Clark Award, and Good Cop, Bad Cop, which won the Carl Sandburg Award for Excellence in Fiction. She has received high praise for her many novels and a non-fiction book. She lives in Chicago with her husband.

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews (Suz Figueroa Series #1) 1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
FMRox on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book was hard to get into. I didn't finish it for some of the following reasons...The chapters are numbered with 0,01, 010, etc. I'm not a computer programmer, so I don't know what that means, so it just annoyed me. Also, too many characters to keep straight in the first few chapters. The plot was going no where and by the end of the first third of the book, I was through.