Kid Beowulf: The Blood-Bound Oath (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Kid Beowulf: The Blood-Bound Oath (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

by Alexis E. Fajardo

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

If you liked Percy Jackson, you'll love Kid Beowulf! Inspired by the epic poem "Beowulf," this fun new series follows the adventures of 12-year-old twin brothers Beowulf and Grendel as they travel to distant lands and meet fellow epic heroes!

In book one of the series by Alexis E. Fajardo, our heroes' destiny is tied to the past, when a prince named Hrothgar begins a quest for power—one that leads him to a fiery dragon, an enchanted sword, and an oath sworn in blood. But when Hrothgar breaks his oath he breaks his kingdom, and the only thing that will save it is a family he’s forgotten and heroes not yet born…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781449480844
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
Publication date: 08/02/2016
Series: Kid Beowulf , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 240
File size: 105 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 8 - 14 Years

About the Author

Alexis E. Fajardo is a student of the classics—whether Daffy Duck of Damocles—and has created a unique blend of the two in Kid Beowulf. Alexis has taught cartooning throughout the San Francisco Bay Area and currently resides in Santa Rosa, California, where, when not penning Kid Beowulf, he "works for Peanuts" at the Charles M. Schulz Studio.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kid Beowulf: The Blood-Bound Oath 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great new take on the classic Beowulf legend! Filled with action, adventure, and humor, there is ample back-story into the lives of twin-brothers Beowulf and Grendel. A strong first volume in what I hope to be an ongoing series, the colors are vibrant throughout the book and with maps, a glossary, and more this is a must have for fans of Bone and Amulet.