by Bent Fabric



Bent Fabric, the Danish songwriter and pianist who scored an international hit in 1962 with "Alley Cat," brought his music to a new generation of listeners with this album. Jukebox finds the 80-year-old composer collaborating with a handful of young pop, R&B, and electronic artists who take his melodies into a new and progressive, dance-friendly direction. Jukebox features collaborations with Soren Rasted of Aqua, Nellie Ettison, Lina Rafn, and Paw Lagermann of Infernal, and Remee. Selections include "It Feels Like Love," "Shake," "Bam Boogie," "Keep on Rising," "Just Be There For Me" and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/14/2006
Label: Hidden Beach
UPC: 0828767713526
catalogNumber: 77135

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bent Fabric   Primary Artist,Piano
Bent Fabricius-Bjerre   Piano
Anders Hansen   Percussion
Jesper Riis   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Allan Vegenfeldt   Vocals
Carsten Jul   Organ,Piano
Christina Undhjem   Background Vocals
Peter Frödin   Vocals
Martin Brygmann   Vocals
Nellie Ettison   Vocals
Tine Bjerggaard   Background Vocals
Theis Andersen   Vocals
Michael Bladt   Tenor Saxophone
Brian Risberg Clausen   Vocals
Hannibal Custafsson   Bass,Guitar
Jesper Dukholt   Vocals
Paw Lagermann   Vocals
Liv Lykke   Vocals
Nikolai Bogelund Pedersen   Trombone
Poul Reinmann   Keyboards
Corn Stick   Vocals
Vulvairhs   Guitar
Carsten Jul   Piano
Alan Vegenfeldt   Vocals

Technical Credits

Ralphi Rosario   Arranger,Engineer
Steve McKeever   Liner Notes
Hans Nielsen   Engineer
Shack   Producer
Craig J. Snider   Programming
Peter Stenbæk   Concept
Jan Winter   Vocal Engineer
Jane Winther   Programming,Vocal Producer
Lina Rafn   Arranger,Producer
Dennis Dithmar   Producer,Instrumentation
Daniel Kandi   Producer,Engineer,Remixing
Paw Lagermann   Arranger,Producer
Philip Lundsgaard   Executive Producer
Dan Rachlin   Executive Producer
Anders Schumann   Producer,Instrumentation

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews