Iron Ox: Part Four of The Marshes of Mount Liang

Iron Ox: Part Four of The Marshes of Mount Liang


Usually ships within 6 days


Iron Ox contains chapters 63-90 of the original and can be divided into four main sections. The first of these is very much concerned with the question of the leadership on Mount Liang. Iron Ox is prominent in the second section, probably the most varied and entertaining part of this volume. The third section is concerned with the count's various attempts to subdue Mount Liang by force or win them over with an amnesty. The fourth section begins with the granting of the amnesty and the first campaign in the Emperor's service against the Liao Tartars. This part ends with an encounter which foreshadows the campaign against Tian Hu in Volume 5, The Scattered Flock.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789622019898
Publisher: Chinese University Press, The
Publication date: 01/21/2003
Series: Marshes of Mount Liang Ser. , #4
Pages: 512
Sales rank: 1,056,404
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

John Dent-Young graduated from Cambridge University and has taught at universities in Burma, Spain, and Thailand and at the University of Bath. He is a writer and translator now working from his home in England.

Alex Dent-Young graduated from the School of Oriental and African Studies at London University and the University of Chicago. He now lives in London.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews