by Sammy Davis Jr.


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28


Part of the Icon compilation series, this 2014 collection brings together some of the best-known cuts by the classic Rat Pack trio of Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis, Jr., and Dean Martin. These are cuts the legendary actor/vocalists recorded during their heyday as mainstream entertainers in Las Vegas in the '50s and '60s. Included are such cuts as Sinatra's "Luck Be a Lady," Davis' "Hey There," Martin's "Memories Are Made of This," and others. Also featured is the recording "We Open in Venice," which features all three singers performing together. Icon works nicely as a single-disc overview of the storied Rat Pack's swinging sound.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/08/2013
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0602537528790
catalogNumber: 001918502

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sammy Davis   Primary Artist
Sy Oliver   Conductor
Dick Stabile   Conductor
Morty Stevens   Conductor

Technical Credits

Billy May   Arranger
Harold Arlen   Composer
Frank Loesser   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
Sammy Cahn   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Gus Levene   Arranger
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Nelson Riddle   Arranger
Cole Porter   Composer
Dick Reynolds   Arranger
James Van Heusen   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Susan Lavoie   Art Direction
A. Hoffman   Composer
M. Curtis   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews