by Ja Rule


$12.79 $13.99 Save 9% Current price is $12.79, Original price is $13.99. You Save 9%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15


Each song on Ja Rule's 11-track Icon anthology reached the Top 11 of Billboard's R&B Singles chart. It's a rare budget-line release that can claim a straightforward approach to its selections. Unless you factor the absence of songs headlined by other artists that feature the MC -- such as the Murder Mix of Jennifer Lopez's "I'm Real" -- there are no objections to be made, not when the disc is clearly aimed at casual fans. Icon summarizes a remarkable run of roughly five years, from 1999's "Holla Holla" through 2004's "Wonderful," when Ja Rule was one of the most commercially successful crossover rap artists.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/10/2012
Label: Motown
UPC: 0602527914374
catalogNumber: 001640402
Rank: 27507

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ja Rule   Primary Artist
Black Child   Vocals

Technical Credits

R. Kelly   Composer
Thom Bell   Composer
Linda Creed   Composer
Tai   Producer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Vartan   Art Direction
Barry Korkin   Compilation Supervisor
Irv Gotti   Composer,Producer
Lil Rob   Producer
Robert Mays   Composer
Jeffrey Atkins   Composer
Tru Stylze   Producer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Cool & Dre   Producer
Chink Santana   Producer
Jimi Kendrix   Producer
Marcus Vest   Composer
Andre Parker   Composer
Andre Lyon   Composer
Tiheem Crocker   Composer
Ramel Gill   Composer
Lawrence Parker   Composer
Paul Walcott   Composer
Cynthia Loving   Composer
Sujata Murthy   Publicity
Tiffany Jarmon   Composer
Taiwan Green   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews