Happy Are Those Who Mourn (Blackie Ryan Series)

Happy Are Those Who Mourn (Blackie Ryan Series)

by Andrew M. Greeley

Hardcover(Library Binding)

View All Available Formats & Editions


There have been ghostly happenings in the suburban parishes of St. Peter and St. Paul. But when Bishop Blackie Ryan comes to investigate, he discovers other strange occurrences that are far more earthly and condemning--like adultery, embezzlement, and murder.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781574900385
Publisher: Beeler, Thomas T. Publisher
Publication date: 03/01/1996
Series: Blackie Ryan Series
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 6.47(w) x 9.57(h) x 0.93(d)

About the Author

Roman Catholic priest, sociologist, author, and journalist, Father Andrew M. Greeley (1928-2013) was the author of more than fifty novels, including the Bishop Blackie Ryan mysteries and the Nuala Anne McGrail mysteries, as well as more than 100 works of non-fiction. His writing has been translated into 12 languages.

What People are Saying About This

Nelson De Mille

A master storyteller.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews