by Sleeping with Sirens


$12.37 $13.99 Save 12% Current price is $12.37, Original price is $13.99. You Save 12%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


Just two years after the release of the rocking Madness, Sleeping with Sirens returned as an almost different band on Gossip. Their fifth effort and major-label debut is a streamlined pop offering that says goodbye to angsty screaming, cursing, and the raucous assault that defined their first four albums. From post-hardcore blight to a now glossy sheen, the group followed a similar path as contemporaries like All Time Low and PVRIS, whose 2017 offerings also set their sights on the mainstream. While there were subtle hints of this evolution on Madness, Gossip is bound to be divisive for fans of their older material ("Empire to Ashes" is the heaviest they get on this set). As ever, the singular element that marks it as a Sleeping with Sirens album is frontman Kellin Quinn's glorious tenor, which is pushed to new heights -- singing, not screaming -- on highlights like "Trouble" and "I Need to Know." Elsewhere, the quintet opts for uplift and optimism, like on the overwhelmingly motivational "Legends" and the defiant punk rock send-up "Cheers." Gossip ends on the powerful "War," which sounds more like a U2-sized arena singalong by way of a worship band than that of a mainstay on the Warped Tour. It's the mature final statement on a daring record that marks a new stage for the band. Judging by how well they execute this pop
ock hybrid sound, Gossip is a risk that paid off. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 09/22/2017
Label: Warner Bros / Wea
UPC: 0093624912088
catalogNumber: 561789
Rank: 39622

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sleeping with Sirens   Primary Artist
David Bendeth   Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards
John Bender   Background Vocals
Alex Howard   Keyboards,Background Vocals,Harmony
Jack Fowler   Background Vocals
Adam Tindill   Keyboards
Kellin Quinn   Background Vocals
Douglas Allen   Keyboards
Stevie Aiello   Background Vocals
Myles Bendeth   Keyboards

Technical Credits

David Bendeth   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Brian Robbins   Programming,Engineer
Joel Madden   Composer
Brian Montuori   Artwork
Kristian Ottestad   Composer
Alex Tenta   Layout
Adam Tindill   Programming
Nick Martin   Composer
Kellin Quinn   Arranger,Composer
Jaran Sorenson   Engineer
Andrew Watt   Composer
Jacob Scherer   Composer
Douglas Allen   Programming,Engineer
Stevie Aiello   Composer,Programming
Paul James Freeman   Composer
Myles Bendeth   Programming
Jason Merris Bell   Composer
Howard K Fleetwood   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews