Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Press Start! Series #1)

Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! (Press Start! Series #1)

by Thomas Flintham


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


Super Rabbit Boy is the strongest, bravest, fastest animal in all the land...and he's also the star in a video game!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

Uh-oh, Animal Town is in trouble! Meanie King Viking has created a dreaded robot army to spread No Fun across the land. On top of that, he has stolen the happiest and most fun animal ever, Singing Dog. There is only one person who can save the day — Super Rabbit Boy! Super Rabbit Boy is super fast and super brave, but he's also a video game character living in a video game world. What will happen when Sunny, the boy playing the game, loses each level? Will it be game over for Super Rabbit Boy and all his friends?

With full-color art by Thomas Flintham!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338034714
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 12/27/2016
Series: Press Start! Series , #1
Pages: 80
Sales rank: 17,542
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: 530L (what's this?)
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years

About the Author

Thomas Flintham loves to draw and tell stories, so he's lucky to be a full-time doodler and illustrator. He lives in the UK, but you can find him at

Table of Contents

1 Press Start!
2 Trouble in Animal Town
3 Super Rabbit Boy!
4 The Adventure Begins
5 Try Again
6 Hop or Sink
7 Super Secrets
8 Uh-Oh
9 If at First. . .
10 Lost
11 Battle Time!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews