Freddie Mercury: His Life in His Own Words

Freddie Mercury: His Life in His Own Words

by Freddie Mercury


$24.46 $25.95 Save 6% Current price is $24.46, Original price is $25.95. You Save 6%.


Freddie Mercury: His Life In His Own Words takes us on the journey of Queen - three academics and a frustrated art student, tired of having no money, taking on the music industry on their own terms.

Though Freddie talked rarely to others about himself, the interviews published - and some unpublished until now, compiled in this book - together offer an intriguing insight into the man who outwardly exuded confidence and arrogance, but behind that public perception spent periods alone and searching for happiness.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781847726506
Publisher: Omnibus Press
Publication date: 07/01/2009
Pages: 176
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Freddie Mercury: His Life in His Own Words 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are big Queen of Freddie Mercury fan this book is for you!!!!!! It gives you his piont of view and is greatly organized.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is essentially, a straightforward book of quotes. It manages to be quite coherently organized under subject-themed "chapters", while still maintaining chronological order, both within the chapters themselves and also as you read through the book. Some themes in the quotes can get repetitive, especially in the beginning, but moving on you notice the changes that Freddie goes through just by reading his own words. Very interesting - it is certifiably a book for Freddie fans!
black9ueen More than 1 year ago
I loved the way this book was put together. It went on order and it felt as if it was Freddie Mercury the one that was speaking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous 5 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ordered item a month ago and haven't received it yet:(