Frankenstein A Life Beyond: (Book 1 of 3) The Resurrection Trinity

Frankenstein A Life Beyond: (Book 1 of 3) The Resurrection Trinity


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


Ten years after the loss of his entire family to madness and death, Ernest Frankenstein finds himself compelled to return to the city of his birth, Geneva, in order to discover if his elder brother, Victor, might still be alive. Only Victor can provide the answers to questions, which have long plagued Ernest. The quest for answers will force Ernest to confront demons, both internal and external, from his past, which refuse to be at peace and which ultimately will endanger both he and his new family. Hunted across Europe their only hope may lie with a French spy, Ernest’s childhood friend, and a mysterious gypsy girl whose people believe that Ernest will lead humanity to its salvation or final destruction.

Frankenstein A Life Beyond (Book 1 of 3) The Resurrection Trinity by Pete Planisek is a direct sequel to Mary Shelley’s iconic story, Frankenstein, which examined Victor Frankenstein’s quest to both create and kill an unnamed creature that ultimately destroys all but one member of the Frankenstein family, Victor’s brother, Ernest. Frankenstein A Life Beyond explores many of the issues left open by the original, while establishing new characters and mysteries.

Join the new adventure by purchasing Frankenstein A Life Beyond (Book 1 of 3) The Resurrection Trinity, the first installment of a three book story.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780985098230
Publisher: Enceladus Literary LLC
Publication date: 10/02/2017
Series: Resurrection Trinity , #1
Pages: 362
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.81(d)

About the Author

Pete Planisek lives in Columbus, OH, where he teaches English, runs Enceladus Literary LLC, and is co-host of an entertainment podcast called Hindsight is 20-20. He received his Masters from Ohio University where he founded a student literary arts magazine called Recently Eclipsed. He has published newspaper articles and is a member of the Independent Book Publishers Association. He served for seven years as adviser/co-adviser to a NCTE award winning student literary arts publication.

He has two published works in his Resurrection Trinity series titled Frankenstein A Life Beyond (Book 1 of 3) and Frankenstein Soul's Echo (Book 2 of 3) and won a 2016 Silver Honoree IBPA Benjamin Franklin Digital Book Award for his children's fantasy book titled Princess Bella and the Dragon's Charm.

You can become a fan on Facebook or follow on Twitter @peteplanisek
Follow his blog at:, on Twitter @peteplanisek, or like him on Facebook at:

Table of Contents

Table of Contents


Chapter 1: Ghost Stories

Chapter 2: Geneva

Chapter 3: Beginnings

Chapter 4: Of Unions and Loss

Chapter 5: Learning to Heal

Chapter 6: Family Passages

Chapter 7: Ambush

Chapter 8: Crusades

Chapter 9: Age of Arrogance

Chapter 10: The Sorrows of Angels

Chapter 11: Secrets and Silence

Chapter 12: Reconciliations

Chapter 13: The Lies of Truth

Chapter 14: Among the Mystics

Chapter 15: Anamnesis

Chapter 16: The Darkness Visible

Chapter 17: Red Night of the Moon Shadows

Chapter 18: A Life Beyond

Chapter 19: Eternity

Chapter 20: The Promise-Keepers

Chapter 21: The World to Come

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews