Every Second Counts [Deluxe Edition]

Every Second Counts [Deluxe Edition]

by Plain White T's


As the Hollywood debut for Chicago-based Plain White T's, Every Second Counts finds the quintet jumping to the majors and polishing up its already glossy and exuberant sound to take on the masses. They've essentially always owned a radio-ready edge despite never being played on mainstream airwaves, and this record embraces all the power pop and hooky satisfaction of their Fearless releases to basically throw the same party all over again. But thankfully, that doesn't mean these songs are tired-sounding. Throwing the big guns out right away, the stick-in-your-head exuberance of "Our Time Now" jump-starts the record with its massively bright and anthemic chorus, which fittingly leads into a semi-party breakdown midsong. The lukewarm anger of "Hate (I Really Don't Like You)" puts an amusing spin on customary breakup sentiments in the same manner that the melodic "Friends Don't Let Friends Dial Drunk" is a surefire hit thanks to its valid commentary on many a 21st century relationship. Plain White T's bring the infectious pop
ock much more than the pop-punk, their sweetly melodic cocktails going down so easy that a chaser is hardly needed. The acoustic sentimentality of "Write You a Song" has the potential of being this album's "Hey There Delilah," as the rollicking "Figure It Out" scores high marks with a probing bassline that leads into a swirling display of guitar showmanship and dance-worthy grooves. Fans who ate up 2005's All That We Needed are sure to love this album as well. And if Plain White T's are lucky, it just might be enough to finally snag them some of the TRL success that many of their Chicago peers have already been enjoying. [The 2007 Deluxe Edition of the album contains two bonus tracks ("Hey There Delilah" and "Hold On") and a concert DVD.]

Product Details

Release Date: 08/28/2007
Label: Hollywood Records
UPC: 0050087109295
catalogNumber: 000081300


Disc 1

  1. Our Time Now
  2. Come Back to Me
  3. Hate (I Really Don't Like You)
  4. You and Me
  5. Friends Don't Let Friends Dial Drunk
  6. Making a Memory
  7. So Damn Clever
  8. Tearin' Us Apart
  9. Write You a Song
  10. Gimme a Chance
  11. Figure It Out
  12. Let Me Take You There
  13. Hey There Delilah
  14. Hold On
  15. [CD-ROM Track]

Disc 2

  1. Our Time Now
  2. Revenge
  3. All That We Needed
  4. Stop
  5. Friends Don't Let Friends Dial Drunk
  6. You and Me
  7. Come Back to Me
  8. Write You a Song
  9. Tearin' Us Apart
  10. So Damn Clever
  11. Let Me Take You There
  12. Hate (I Really Don't Like You)
  13. Hey There Delilah
  14. Take Me Away

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Plain White T's   Primary Artist
Eric Remschneider   Strings
Tom Higgenson   Vocals
Dave Tirio   Guitar
De'Mar Hamilton   Drums
Mike Retondo   Bass,Vocals
Tim Lopez   Guitar,Vocals
Caitlin Crosby   Vocals
Mia Koo   Vocals
Eric Vorel   Vocals,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Matthew Gerrard   Composer
Bret "Epic" Mazur   Composer
Mike Daly   Composer
Sean O'Keefe   Producer,Engineer
Ariel Rechtshaid   Producer
Enny Joo   Art Direction
Johnny K   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Michael Daly   Engineer
Tom Higgenson   Composer
Mia Koo   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews