Edgar Wallace, Collection novels II

Edgar Wallace, Collection novels II

by Edgar Wallace


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 29


Richard Horatio Edgar Wallace (1 April 1875 - 10 February 1932) was an English writer. Born into poverty as an illegitimate London child, Wallace left school at 12. Joining the army at 21, he was a war correspondent during the Second Boer War for Reuters and The Daily Mail. Struggling with debt, he left South Africa, returned to London and began writing thrillers to raise income, publishing books such as The Four Just Men (1905). Drawing on time as a reporter in the Congo, covering the Belgian atrocities, Wallace serialised short stories in magazines, later publishing collections such as Sanders of the River (1911). He signed with Hodder and Stoughton in 1921 and became an internationally recognised author.

In this book:
Sanders of the River
The People of the River
The River of Stars
Bosambo of the River
Lieutenant Bones
Bones in London
Bones, Being Further Adventures in Mr. Commissioner Sanders' Country
The Keepers of the King's Peace
Tam O' The Scoots

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500509170
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/14/2014
Pages: 630
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 1.27(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews