Easter Stories

Easter Stories

by Bob Hartman, Hartman


$16.97 $18.00 Save 6% Current price is $16.97, Original price is $18. You Save 6%.


Following the tried and tested formula of his earlier Lion Storyteller titles, Bob Hartman retells a selection of Easter stories in his own inimitable style. This collection of 23 stories includes the key Bible accounts of the events of the first Easter from Palm Sunday through to Jesus' resurrection, encounters with his friends and followers, and the ascension. Bob Hartman's retellings of familiar and sometimes serious tales are fresh and engaging, making these Bible stories accessible to the young and not-so-young. Line illustrations complement the text. As a bonus, this book includes some of Bob Hartman's favourite storytelling tips.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780745948737
Publisher: Lion Hudson
Publication date: 01/28/2005
Series: A Storyteller Book
Pages: 98
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 5 - 9 Years

About the Author

Bob Hartman, author of the best-selling Lion Storyteller Bible, and other titles in the Storyteller series, the highly acclaimed Angels, Angels All Around, and the hilarious Wolf Who Cried Boy. He regularly entertains children with his storytelling in schools and at festivals.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews