Director: Jared Drake Cast: Zach Galifianakis, Judy Greer, Mía Maestro

DVD (Wide Screen / Includes Digital Copy)

View All Available Formats & Editions


First-time feature filmmaker Jared Drake makes his directorial debut with this quirky black comedy set in the near future, and concerning a curious spike in cases of spontaneous human combustion. The Jeffers Corporation is the largest business in the history of humankind, and they got that way thanks to their strict philosophy of happiness through mindless productivity. But when people begin literally exploding due to unhappiness, Jeffers Corporation Level Three Visioneer George Washington Winsterhammerman (Zach Galifianakis) begins to fear that his time will come sooner rather than later. George lives a comfortable yet completely uneventful life, and when he starts having dreams in which he's the first President of the United States, his doctor informs him that they could be signs of impending explosion. Later, as the dreams become more frequent and his co-workers continue to detonate, George is prompted to reevaluate his mundane existence. Judy Greer, Missi Pyle, and James LeGros co-star in an existential black comedy featuring music by Tim DeLaughter of the Polyphonic Spree.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/07/2011
UPC: 0000799815328
Original Release: 2008
Rating: NR
Source: Xenon
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:35:00

Special Features

Behind The Scenes; George's Job Interview; "Happy Administrative Professionals Day"; A Special Message From George

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Zach Galifianakis George Washington Winsterhammerman
Judy Greer Michelle
Mía Maestro Charisma
Missi Pyle Sara
James LeGros Actor
Fay Masterson Actor
Matthew Glave Actor
Chris Coppola Actor
Aubrey Morris Old Man Jeffers
John Paulsen Actor
John Keister Actor
Pat Cashman Actor
D.W. Moffett Mr. Jeffers

Technical Credits
Jared Drake Director,Screenwriter
Henry Capanna Producer
Kurt Dalton Executive Producer
Tim DeLaughter Score Composer
Brandon Drake Screenwriter
Thomas William Hallbauer Production Designer
Justine Halliday Editor
James Henney Producer
Henry Lowenfels Executive Producer
Dino Parks Cinematographer
Jory Weitz Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Visioneers
1. Jeffers Morning [7:12]
2. Happiness Is [5:20]
3. Dreams [7:51]
4. The Jeffers Way [6:05]
5. Brother [8:23]
6. Roger [8:07]
7. Cuddle Crew [6:54]
8. Charisma [8:44]
9. Explosion Free Living [2:33]
10. Dreams Are Never Real [9:45]
11. Undeveloped Area 37 [5:45]
12. Kill The Thing You Love/End Credits [2:23]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Visioneers 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago