The Way of the West

The Way of the West

Director: S. Wyeth Clarkson Cast: Andrew W. Walker, Jessica Paré, George Buza

DVD (Wide Screen)


An ambitious mounted policeman suffers a major career setback, but discovers his true calling in the treacherous Yukon Territory. Wade Grayling (Andrew Walker) was on his way to a promising career with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police when, on that fateful night in 1893, he was accused of dishonoring the Crown. Subsequently dispatched to survey the Yukon for a new garrison, Grayling arrives in the remote village of Merci, where he encounters a small group of Russian settlers. Upon noticing a body hanging from a nearby tree, Grayling realizes that Merci is a town in desperate need of law and order.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/19/2011
UPC: 0031398137153
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:23:00

Special Features

Alternate openings; Deleted scenes; Cast interviews; Trailer gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Andrew W. Walker Wade Grayling
Jessica Paré Amethyst
George Buza Olaf
Tony Munch Cobb
Andrey Ivchenko Pachek
Matthew G. Taylor Nikolai
Dean Williams Damoslav
John Wildman Robert Johnson
Kestrel Martin Cleora
Ada Chan Chinese Woman
Earl Pastko Actor

Technical Credits
S. Wyeth Clarkson Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Ivan Barbotin Score Composer
George Campbell Camera Operator
Phillip Daniels Producer
Kerry Davie Editor
Jim Goodall Production Designer
Charles Johnston Screenwriter
Grant Sauve Screenwriter
Rene Smith Cinematographer
Linda Talbot Costumes/Costume Designer
Michael Vernon Co-producer
Andrew Williamson Producer
Dante Winkler Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Way of the West
1. Protect Your People [5:04]
2. The Law [4:57]
3. Not Your Concern [4:37]
4. Target Practice [7:22]
5. Dinner Guest [5:22]
6. His Name [4:43]
7. Show Me [5:47]
8. Brother In Arms [5:42]
9. Who Did This? [4:56]
10. Say Nothing [5:29]
11. Secrets [7:45]
12. Never Tell [3:22]
13. Next One Is Yours [4:32]
14. Finishing This? [3:03]
15. As She Was Told [2:29]
16. Heroes Welcome [7:03]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews