The Trouble With Dee Dee

The Trouble With Dee Dee

Director: Mike Meiners Cast: Lisa Ann Walter, Kurtwood Smith, Mason Gamble


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28


A loudmouthed woman-child and her disapproving father engage in an epic battle of wills in this unhinged family comedy starring Lisa Ann Walter and Kurtwood Smith. Dee Dee Rutherford (Walter) may be a full grown woman, thought her abrasive personality has made her the bane of her father Bill's existence for as far back as either can remember. For the past fifteen years, the contentious father and daughter have lived like oil and water. But now, on the eve of Bill's retirement, he vows to transform his brash, undisciplined daughter into an upstanding woman. Sometimes it takes a little pressure to get a diamond out of coal, and when Bill starts to lay down the law he quickly discovers his daughter is capable of far more than he ever gave her credit for.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/30/2008
UPC: 0723952078216
Original Release: 2006
Rating: R
Source: Monarch Mod
Time: 1:21:00
Sales rank: 65,323

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lisa Ann Walter Dee Dee Rutherford
Kurtwood Smith William Rutherford
Mason Gamble Christopher Rutherford
J.P. Manoux Yugo
John M. Watson Ali
Saralynne Crittenden Gina Wentworth

Technical Credits
Mike Meiners Director,Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
Adam Berry Score Composer
David Blood Cinematographer
Bob Brown Original Story,Producer
Tanja Deshida Art Director
Adam Frick Sound/Sound Designer
Mim Hoffman Costumes/Costume Designer
Janese Horton Associate Producer
Larry Lundy Production Designer
F. Alexander Riordan Sound/Sound Designer
Sharon Zurek Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Trouble With Dee Dee
1. Open [4:09]
2. The Hunt and the Kill [8:13]
3. Think Again [3:47]
4. I Can't? [4:09]
5. A Kick in the Nuts [5:33]
6. This Is My Job Now [5:29]
7. Thank You, We're Fin [3:19]
8. Get a Job [7:16]
9. Atta Boy [3:19]
10. What Now? [2:45]
11. What's the Plan? [2:51]
12. I've Had It! [4:24]
13. It's About Time [3:24]
14. Trying to Include You [4:35]
15. Bet You a Dollar [5:22]
16. Just Do It [3:39]
17. Buck Yourself Up [4:27]
18. Credits [4:09]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews