This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The Scars of Dracula

The Scars of Dracula

Director: Roy Ward Baker Cast: Christopher Lee, Dennis Waterman, Jenny Hanley

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

$20.82 $26.99 Save 23% Current price is $20.82, Original price is $26.99. You Save 23%.
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on September 10, 2019


One of a handful of Hammer "Dracula" films starring Christopher Lee, The Scars of Dracula begins as Count Dracula (Lee) rises from the grave once again. Buckets of blood and vats of violence will delight fans of horror. A young man and his girlfriend find themselves in Dracula's castle where Dracula sinks his teeth into five victims and tortures a servant in a graphically violent scene. A priest is attacked by a bat and meets his maker much earlier than anticipated. Naturally, the girl is soon coveted by Dracula, and the heroic young man must come to her rescue. There are typical scenes of religious defilement, arson, and the requisite wooden cross that wards off the evil bloodsucker. Dracula meets his fiery demise (yeah, right) when the foreboding castle is torched. No matter how he meets his end, rest assured Dracula will rise once again from any grave he finds himself in at the end of every film.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/10/2019
UPC: 0826663202106
Original Release: 1970
Rating: R
Source: Shout Factory
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 8,752

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Christopher Lee Count Dracula
Dennis Waterman Simon
Jenny Hanley Sarah Framsen
Christopher Matthews Paul
Patrick Troughton Klove
Michael Gwynn Priest
Wendy Hamilton Julie
Anouska Hempel Tania
Delia Lindsay Alice
Michael Ripper Landlord
Richard Durden 2nd Officer
Morris Bush Farmer
Margot Boht Landlord's Wife
David Leland Actor
Bob Todd Burgomaster
Toke Townley Elderly Wagon Master

Technical Credits
Roy Ward Baker Director
James Bernard Score Composer
Roger Dicken Special Effects
John Elder Screenwriter
Moray Grant Cinematographer
Anthony Hinds Screenwriter
Roy Hyde Sound/Sound Designer
Scott MacGregor Art Director
Philip Martell Musical Direction/Supervision
James Needs Editor
Wally Schneiderman Makeup
Derek Whitehurst Asst. Director
Aida Young Producer