The Puffy Chair

The Puffy Chair

Director: Jay Duplass Cast: Mark Duplass, Kathryn Aselton, Rhett Wilkins

DVD (Wide Screen)

$13.30 $13.99 Save 5% Current price is $13.3, Original price is $13.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Dejected by his failure to achieve fame as a New York City indie-rocker and unable to figure out just when it was that his life took a sharp turn for the worse, a small-town boy who had once harbored big dreams for the future sets out on a cross-country adventure to give his father a birthday the old man will never forget in director Jay Duplass' nostalgic road trip comedy. Josh (Mark Duplass) may not have found the success he was hoping for in the big city, but he's determined not to go back home empty-handed. When an eBay browsing session leads Josh to a vintage Lazy Boy recliner just like the one that used to grace his childhood living room, the loving son opts to purchase the purple relic and deliver it to his father as a surprise birthday gift. Josh's simple plan is suddenly complicated by the appearance of his emotionally demanding girlfriend, Emily (Kathryn Aselton), and his granola-munching brother, Rhett (Rhett Wilkins) -- who both insist on joining him on his homeward-bound mission. While the hapless would-be rocker sets out with them on a mission to deliver a piece of his childhood to his father back home, he might also learn a thing or two about himself and his relationships in the process.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/23/2007
UPC: 0876964002516
Original Release: 2004
Rating: R
Source: Red Envelope (Mag400
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:24:00
Sales rank: 66,957

Special Features

Outtakes; Deleted scenes; Short films; Duplass Brothers skits; Interview with the Duplass Brothers; Duplass Brothers' audio commentary

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Puffy Chair
1. Road Trip [8:26]
2. Rhett [6:50]
3. The Bluebird Motel [12:01]
4. The Puffy Chair [7:50]
5. Following the Lizards [6:01]
6. Engagement Party [8:16]
7. What Is Your Problem? [8:23]
8. The Morning After [5:06]
9. Pick Up [5:30]
10. Some Bad Ass Mojo [6:46]
11. Happy Birthday [7:16]
12. End Credits [1:55]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews