The Girl on a Motorcycle

The Girl on a Motorcycle

Director: Jack Cardiff Cast: Alain Delon, Marianne Faithfull, Roger Mutton


$19.06 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.06, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


Director Jack Cardiff also served as scripter and cinematographer of the Anglo-French co-production Girl on a Motorcycle (La Motocyclette) The girl in question is played by leather-clad Marianne Faithfull, who speeds through Alsace on her cycle, en route to a tryst in Heidelberg with her ex-lover (Alain Delon). In a series of flashbacks, she recalls the events leading up to the present critical moment, including her desultory marriage. Based on a novel by Andre de Pieyre, the R-rated Girl on a Motorcycle was originally released in English-speaking countries in an X-rated version titled Naked Under Leather. Based on the stage play by Walter Melville.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/24/2012
UPC: 0738329092023
Original Release: 1968
Source: Jezebel
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 40,422

Special Features

Audio Commentary by Director Jack Cardiff; Original Theatrical Trailer; Stills Gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Alain Delon Daniel
Marianne Faithfull Rebecca
Roger Mutton Raymond
Marius Goring Father
Catherine Jourdan Catherine
Jean Leduc Jean
Richard Blake Actor
Arnold Diamond French Customs Officer
John Heller German Customs Officer
Andre Maranne French Superintendent
Jacques Marin Pump Attendant
Marika Rivera German Waitress
Christopher Williams Actor
Bari Johnson Actor

Technical Credits
Jack Cardiff Director,Cinematographer,Screenwriter
Jean D'Eaubonne Art Director
Ronald Duncan Screenwriter
Gillian Freeman Screenwriter
Rene Guissart Cinematographer
Russell Hagg Art Director
Lanvin-Castille Costumes/Costume Designer
Peter Musgrave Editor
Les Reed Score Composer
William Sassoon Producer
David Watson Stunts

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Girl on a Motorcycle
1. Big Top Nightmare [6:38]
2. Not Guilty [7:58]
3. Turn Myself On [6:29]
4. Checkpoint [8:18]
5. Ski Weekend [8:30]
6. Night Visitor [6:25]
7. Happily Ever After [8:00]
8. Free Love [7:28]
9. A Drink [8:38]
10. Wedding Present [5:19]
11. Open Road [9:27]
12. Last Ride [4:32]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews