The Eiger Sanction

The Eiger Sanction

DVD (Wide Screen / Mono)

$14.24 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.24, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


Clint Eastwood directs himself in the action thriller The Eiger Sanction. The film comes to DVD with a widescreen transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 2.35:1. The closed-captioned English soundtrack is rendered in Dolby Digital Mono. Spanish and French subtitles are accessible. Supplemental materials include cast and filmmaker biographies, production notes, and a theatrical trailer. Eastwood fans will certainly want to take a look at this competently produced DVD, as will genre enthusiasts.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/1998
UPC: 0025192044229
Original Release: 1975
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [monaural]
Time: 2:09:00
Sales rank: 8,047

Special Features

Theatrical trailer; Cast and filmmakers' bios; Web links; Production notes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Clint Eastwood Jonathan Hemlock
George Kennedy Ben Bowman
Vonetta McGee Jemima Brown
Jack Cassidy Miles Mellough
Heidi Bruhl Mrs. Montaigne
Thayer David Dragon
Reiner Schöne Freytag
Michael Grimm Meyer
Brenda Venus George
Gregory Walcott Pope
Dan Howard Dewayne
Siegfried Wallach Hotel Manager
Susan Morgan Buns
Jack Frey Cab Driver
Elaine Shore Miss Cerberus
Jean-Pierre Bernard Montaigne
Candice Rialson Art Student
Jack Kosslyn Reporter
Frank Redmond Wormwood
Walter Kraus Kruger

Technical Credits
Clint Eastwood Director,Executive Producer
James Alexander Sound/Sound Designer
David Brown Executive Producer
Aurelio Crugnola Art Director
Robert Daley Producer
Hal Dresner Screenwriter
Jim Fargo Asst. Director
Jennings Lang Producer
Warren B. Murphy Screenwriter
Frank Stanley Cinematographer
Charles Waldo Costumes/Costume Designer
George C. Webb Art Director
Ferris Webster Editor
Rod Whitaker Screenwriter
John Williams [composer] Score Composer
Glenn Wright Costumes/Costume Designer
Richard D. Zanuck Executive Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapter List
1. Death In Zurich (main Titles) [8:16]
2. A Message From Mr. Dragon [:44]
3. Dragon's Lair [4:11]
4. The Zurich Sanction [3:19]
5. Jemima [1:25]
6. The Eiger Sanction [4:35]
7. Hemlock In Training [2:08]
8. A Briefing At The Top Of The World [5:26]
9. Sex And Death [2:48]
10. Hemlock Meets The Eiger Team [7:31]
11. The Climb Begins [1:03]
12. Falling Rocks, Falling Bodies [8:01]
13. Storm On The Mountain [8:12]
14. Descent And Death [1:01]
15. Rescued? [6:49]
16. End Titles [:34]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Eiger Sanction 2.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago