The Cunning Little Vixen (Orchestre de Paris)

The Cunning Little Vixen (Orchestre de Paris)

Director: Nicholas Hytner, Brian Large Cast: Thomas Allen, Françoise Martinaud

DVD (Wide Screen)


Leos Janacek's comic opera is given an energetic presentation in this production, captured for posterity on DVD. The Cunning Little Vixen has been given a letterboxed transfer in its original widescreen aspect ratio of 1.66:1, which has been enhanced for 16x9 playback on widescreen monitors. The audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Stereo; the opera is performed in its original Czech language, with optional English subtitles included on this disc.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/14/1999
UPC: 0014381578324
Original Release: 1995
Rating: NR
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:38:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Program Start [2:01]
2. Act I: Introduction [3:12]
3. There is a Storm Coming [9:38]
4. The Courtyard of the Forester Lodge.-- "What a Surprise, Isn't it Lapak?" [3:40]
5. The Vixen Appears as a Maiden [3:43]
6. "You Should Have Followed My Example!" [4:41]
7. Act II: Introduction [4:10]
8. "Yes, Things Will Be Much Better in Stran..." [5:04]
9. "Either My Center of Gravity is Shifting..." [7:23]
10. Summer Moonlight Night. "Goodness Me, How Handsome He Is!" [5:50]
11. "My Name is Goldskin" [8:32]
12. "If You Only Knew What I Have Just Seen" [3:12]
13. Act III: Introduction- "When I Was a Vagabond" [6:59]
14. "A Vixen's Running Through the Woods" [1:49]
15. "How Many Children Have We Had?" [7:50]
16. In the Garden of Pasek's Inn. "Where is your Husband, Mrs. Pasek?" [6:24]
17. "Wasn't I Right?"- "Is It a Fairy-Tale or Is It All True?" [7:10]
18. Curtain Call [3:42]
19. End Credits [2:32]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews