Ten Little Indians

Ten Little Indians

Director: George Pollock Cast: Hugh O'Brian, Shirley Eaton, Fabian

DVD (Full Frame)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, August 23


The third of many film and TV adaptations of the popular Agatha Christie novel And Then There Were None (Ten Little Indians is the title of the American edition, the hit play, and most of the movies), this 1965 version moves the action from a remote island to an isolated ski resort and otherwise rearranges the plot. The basic premise, however, remains the same. Ten strangers, eight of them guests and two of them servants, are lured to a dinner party and then trapped there to be killed one at a time by an unseen host who wishes to punish them for their disparate perceived crimes. The old nursery rhyme provides both the framing device, and, in the source material, the method of execution for each victim. In this version, however, the revised murder scenes include a hapless servant (Marianne Hoppe) falling to her death from a booby-trapped ski lift. Ten Little Indians features a varied cast that ranges from future Bond girls Shirley Eaton and Daliah Lavi to former teen idol Fabian and former Wyatt Earp TV star Hugh O'Brian. It also reunites My Fair Lady co-stars Stanley Holloway and Wilfrid Hyde-White. The film was the final directorial effort of George Pollock, who had previously helmed several adaptations of Christie's popular Miss Marple mysteries, starting with 1962's Murder, She Said. Christopher Lee makes an uncredited appearance as the recorded voice of absentee host/villain Mr. Owen. Despite its mountain setting, the picture was filmed in Ireland.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/06/2012
UPC: 0883316677834
Original Release: 1965
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 7,004

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Hugh O'Brian Hugh Lombard
Shirley Eaton Ann Clyde
Fabian Mike Raven
Leo Genn Gen. Mandrake
Stanley Holloway William Blore
Marianne Hoppe Frau Grohmann
Wilfrid Hyde-White Judge Cannon
Daliah Lavi Ilona Bergen
Dennis Price Dr. Armstrong
Mario Adorf Herr Grohmann

Technical Credits
George Pollock Director
Peter Boita Editor
Malcolm Lockyer Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Dudley Nichols Screenwriter
Ernest W. Steward Cinematographer
Ernie Stewart Cinematographer
Harry Alan Towers Screenwriter
Oliver A. Unger Producer
Frank White Art Director
Peter Yeldham Screenwriter
Agatha Christie Source Author

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews