Super Duper Alice Cooper

Super Duper Alice Cooper

Director: Sam Dunn, Reginald Harkema, Scot McFadyen
Cast: Alice Cooper

DVD (Wide Screen / DTS)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


This documentary chronicles the early life and stage career of the preacher's son who grew up as Vincent Furnier until famously adopting the stage name Alice Cooper. Using a combination of archival footage, animation, audio interviews, and rock and roll, the biography spans Cooper's career from the sixties through the eighties, and delves into the existential struggle the musician felt due to his two unique personas. ~ Tracie Cooper

Product Details

Release Date: 06/03/2014
UPC: 0801213065998
Original Release: 2014
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital Mono, Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:07:00
Sales rank: 36,585

Special Features

Deleted scenes; Rare footage; Metal evolution interview scenes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Alice Cooper Actor
Shep Gordon Actor
Dennis Dunaway Actor
Ella Furnier Actor
Sheryl Cooper Actor
Bob Ezrin Actor
Neal Smith Actor
Bernie Taupin Actor
Iggy Pop Actor
Elton John Actor
John (Johnny Rotten) Lydon Actor
Dee Snider Actor

Technical Credits
Sam Dunn Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Reginald Harkema Director,Editor,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Scot McFadyen Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Derek Tokar Art Director
Amy Fritz Musical Direction/Supervision
Shep Gordon Executive Producer
Erin Hunt Musical Direction/Supervision
Geoff Kempin Executive Producer
Lana Belle Mauro Associate Producer
David Reckziegel Executive Producer
Noah Segal Executive Producer
Terry Shand Executive Producer
Alex Shuper Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Super Duper Alice Cooper
1. Scene 1 [4:54]
2. Scene 2 [6:43]
3. Scene 3 [6:02]
4. Scene 4 [8:30]
5. Scene 5 [11:51]
6. Scene 6 [9:36]
7. Scene 7 [5:28]
8. Scene 8 [5:01]
9. Scene 9 [11:32]
10. Scene 10 [4:29]
11. Scene 11 [8:28]
12. Scene 12 [3:57]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews