Splatter: Architects of Fear

Splatter: Architects of Fear

Director: Peter Rowe Cast: Paul Saunders, Amber Wendleborg, Patti Aldrich

DVD (Color)

$19.12 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.12, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23


As an ambitious group of independent filmmakers set out to shoot a movie about a world overrun by ghoulish mutants following a nuclear holocaust, the special effects artists who created the grisly effects for the feature take viewers behind the scenes to show just how they make the murderous mayhem onscreen appear so nauseatingly realistic.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2015
UPC: 0887090702706
Original Release: 1986
Source: Martini Ent.
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:15:00
Sales rank: 61,440

Special Features

Audio Commentary with Bill Smith, Cannibal Cam, & Jesus Teran of Slasher//Video; Q & A with Producer Bill Smith; Film Review by Paul Zamarelli of VHSCollector.com; Photo Gallery; Splatter: Architects of Fear Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Paul Saunders Interviewee
Amber Wendleborg Interviewee
Patti Aldrich Interviewee
Barneita Domenico Participant
Ruth Gangbar Participant
Penny Gay Participant
Sheena Graham Participant
Christia Ivers Participant
Kait Matthews Participant
Nadja Simis Participant
Glenna Sims Participant
Jessie Taylor Participant
Christopher Britton Narrator
Doug Cawker Participant
Terry Elliott Participant
Jake Fry Participant
Terry Houston Participant
Michael Malott Participant
Peter Miskimmin Participant
Adrian Paul Participant
Jerry Till Participant

Technical Credits
Peter Rowe Director
Robert Bergman Cinematographer,Editor
Alan Kane Score Composer
Tim Mogg Makeup,Special Effects
George Niblett Producer
Janet Schacter Screenwriter
William J. Smith Producer
Craig Williams Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Spatter: Architects of Fear
1. Intro//It's Only A Movie [4:07]
2. Fang [2:57]
3. The Amazons [4:30]
4. Nothing Is What It Seems [6:18]
5. Hail To The Amazon Queen [6:00]
6. Special Effects [2:04]
7. Nobody Likes Me [1:52]
8. I Fucked His Brains Out [2:38]
9. Dirty Blonde [6:24]
10. Finger Food & Blood Dip [1:49]
11. Guts For Dinner [7:17]
12. Body Mold [5:22]
13. Shot, Speared, & Sliced [6:18]
14. Cutting Recap [3:57]
15. Amazon Vs Mutants [3:30]
16. Splatter //End Credits [9:05]
17. Chapter 17 [3:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews