Some Girls

Some Girls

DVD (Wide Screen)


Michael (Patrick Dempsey) is a college student invited to spend Christmas vacation in Quebec City with his sweetheart Gabby (Jennifer Connelly) and her family. The wide-eyed Michael sees the city as a fairytale land with the splendid architecture gently dusted by the falling snow. When Michael arrives, Gabby tells him she is breaking up with him, and separate sleeping arrangements are made, and Gabby's mother (Florinda Bolkan) makes sure the visitor adheres to Gabby's wishes. Gabby's eccentric father (Andre Gregory) is an idealistic scholar who likes to work in the nude. Michael isn't lonely for long, as Gabby's two younger sisters show amorous interest in him. Lila Kedrova gives an excellent performance as the slightly daffy grandmother who believes Michael is her late husband.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/12/2008
UPC: 0027616098672
Original Release: 1988
Rating: R
Source: Mgm (Video & Dvd)
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono, Dolby Digital Surround]
Time: 1:33:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Patrick Dempsey Michael
Florinda Bolkan Mrs. D'Arc
Jennifer Connelly Gabriella
Sheila Kelley Irenka
Lance Edwards Nick
Ashley Greenfield Simone
Lila Kedrova Granny
Andre Gregory Mr. D'Arc
Jean-Louis Millette Father Walter
Sanna Vraa Young Granny
Cedric Noel Porter 1
John Cuthbert Porter 2
Harry Hill Uncle Danny
Renee Girard Lady Patient
Claude Prefontaine Doctor

Technical Credits
Michael Hoffman Director,Screenwriter
Mark Bentley Associate Producer
James Newton Howard Score Composer
Lora Kennedy Casting
Andy Paterson Cinematographer
Peter Paul Raubertas Art Director
Robert Redford Executive Producer
David Spiers Editor
Ueli Steiger Cinematographer
Rick Stevenson Producer
Rupert Walters Screenwriter
Eugenio Zanetti Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Some Girls
1. Main Titles/Wanting Her [3:32]
2. Meet the Family [7:01]
3. Bombshell [6:10]
4. Michael's Theory [5:40]
5. Ups and Down [4:00]
6. Birthday Morning [5:00]
7. Surprise! [4:07]
8. Gaby's Sisters [6:10]
9. The Runaway [7:02]
10. Warmth [4:45]
11. Memories [5:26]
12. Fireside Chat [3:30]
13. Longing [4:39]
14. Summer Shoes [3:07]
15. Slipping Away [6:28]
16. Irenka's Gift [3:35]
17. Christmas Morning [3:46]
18. Man to Man [4:10]
19. Going Home [2:26]
20. End Titles [2:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews