Shout at the Devil

Shout at the Devil

Director: Peter Hunt Cast: Lee Marvin, Roger Moore, Barbara Parkins


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25


Peter R. Hunt directed this World War I action-adventure, based upon the novel by Wilbur Smith. Roger Moore and Lee Marvin team up as Sebastian, a witty and cosmopolitan Englishman, and Flynn O'Flynn, a boozy and ornery Irish American, who decide to blow up a German battleship that has been hidden away for repairs in Southeast Africa. Helping the two in their quest to sink the battleship is Sebastian's wife Rosa (Barbara Parkins), who has her own reasons for seeing the ship is destroyed -- the Germans took the life of her only child.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2009
UPC: 4897005024492
Original Release: 1976
Rating: NR
Source: Kam
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:55:00
Sales rank: 9,618

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lee Marvin Flynn
Roger Moore Sebastian
Barbara Parkins Rosa
Ian Holm Mohammed
René Kolldehoff Fleischer
Horst Janson Kyller
Karl Michael Vogler Von Kleine
Gernot Endemann Braun
Maurice Denham Mr. Smythe
Jean Kent Mrs. Smythe
Heather Wright Cynthia
Bernard Horsfall Capt. Joyce
Robert Lang Capt. Henry
Peter Copley Admiral Howe
Murray Melvin Lt. Phipps
Geoff Davidson Mackintosh
Gerard Paquis French Pilot
George Coulouris El Keb
Renu Setna Mr. Raji

Technical Credits
Peter Hunt Director
Ernest Archer Art Director
Sidney Cain Production Designer
Syd Cain Production Designer
Michael J. Duthie Editor
Frank Ernst Asst. Director
Maurice Jarre Score Composer
Michael Klinger Producer
Robert Laing Art Director
Bob Laing Art Director
Derek Meddings Special Effects
Stanley Price Screenwriter
Michael Reed Cinematographer
Mike Reed Cinematographer
Alastair Reid Screenwriter
Wilbur Smith Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Shout at the Devil
1. Chapter 1 [:01]
2. Chapter 2 [6:59]
3. Chapter 3 [6:59]
4. Chapter 4 [6:59]
5. Chapter 5 [6:59]
6. Chapter 6 [6:59]
7. Chapter 7 [6:59]
8. Chapter 8 [6:59]
9. Chapter 9 [6:59]
10. Chapter 10 [6:59]
11. Chapter 11 [6:59]
12. Chapter 12 [6:59]
13. Chapter 13 [6:59]
14. Chapter 14 [6:59]
15. Chapter 15 [6:59]
16. Chapter 16 [2:59]
17. Chapter 17 [13:40]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews