She Demons

She Demons

Director: Richard E. Cunha Cast: Irish McCalla, Tod Griffin, Charlie Opuni

DVD (Black & White / Dolby 5.1 / Mono)


She Demons isn't just a bad movie -- it's an aggressively terrible movie, based on a script filled with ludicrous dialogue, ridiculous motivations, and absurd leaps in logic; and the acting is terrible. But it's also great fun, throwing a hurricane, a shipwreck, a volcano, a mad scientist, Nazis, and women turned into monsters all together in a film with a total running time of 76 minutes. Boring it is not. The DVD features a nice transfer of the film, despite extensive horizontal scratches in certain parts of the movie; the stock footage volcano images never looked better. The dozen chapters are more than adequate to break down the action, and a breathless trailer is appended to the movie. The extended jacket notes by Tom Weaver are the best part of the packaging, however: they include some very funny recollections by the director and male lead Tod Griffin, particularly where female lead Irish McCalla is concerned.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/29/2001
UPC: 0014381981025
Original Release: 1958
Rating: NR
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital, monaural]
Time: 1:16:00

Special Features

Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Irish McCalla Jerrie Turner
Tod Griffin Fred Maklin
Charlie Opuni Kris Kamara
Gene Roth Egore
Rudolph Anders Col. Karl Osler
Victor Sen Yung Sammy Ching
Whitey Hughes Actor
Bill Coontz Storm Trooper
Billy Dix Storm Trooper

Technical Credits
Richard E. Cunha Director,Screenwriter
Harold Banks Production Designer
H.E. Barrie Screenwriter
Ralph Brooke Production Manager
Nicholas Carras Score Composer
Marjorie D. Corso Costumes/Costume Designer
Arthur A. Jacobs Producer
David Koehler Special Effects
Meredith Nicholson Cinematographer
William Shea Editor
Carlie Taylor Makeup

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Selection
1. Main Title; Shipwrecked [9:34]
2. Bumps In The Night [3:31]
3. Expedition [3:46]
4. Beach Attack [2:39]
5. Island Girls [4:39]
6. Nazis! [9:05]
7. Discovered [7:05]
8. Secret Experiments [11:19]
9. Tortured [2:51]
10. Making A Move [7:04]
11. Getting Help [5:53]
12. A Failed Master Plan [8:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews