Say Hello to Yesterday

Say Hello to Yesterday

Director: Alvin Rakoff Cast: Ben Aris, Geoffrey Bayldon, James Cossins



Jean Simmons is a housewife on a brief shopping trip to London. A young, unemployed lout (Leonard Whiting) who, seeing her on the inbound train, sets his sights on her, and tries to get a response from her as he chases her all over town. At one point desperate, he steals her purse so that he will be the one chased. Eventually, he breaks down her reserve and they are able to meet properly, converse, and get to know one another. A romantic energy has developed in their relationship as the unlikely twosome joins together briefly.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/29/2010
UPC: 0891978002727
Original Release: 1971
Source: Scorpion Records
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:36:00

Special Features

Original trailer; Audio commentary with director Alvin Rakoff, moderated by film historian Tony Sloman

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ben Aris Floor Walker
Geoffrey Bayldon Estate Agent
James Cossins Policeman
Roy Evans Father's Friend
Derek Francis Park Keeper
Jean Simmons Woman
Leonard Whiting Boy
Ronald Lacey Car Park Attendant
Frank Middlemass Actor
Peter Stephens Businessman
Edward Atienza Actor
Constance Chapman Boy's mother
Susan Penhaligon Actor
Richard Pescud Labor Exchange official
Evelyn Laye Woman's Mother
John Lee Woman's Husband
Jack Woolgar Boy's Father
Gwen Nelson Char
Nora Nicholson Aged Lady
Jimmy Gardner Balloon Seller
Carla Challoner Au Pair Girl
Laraine Humphreys Teenager

Technical Credits
Alvin Rakoff Director,Original Story,Screenwriter
Fred Carter Art Director
Harry Frampton Makeup
Bryan Graves Set Decoration/Design
Peter King Screenwriter
Ray Mathew Original Story
Sandy Moss Costumes/Costume Designer
Norman Newell Songwriter
Riz Ortolani Score Composer,Songwriter
Josef Shaftel Producer
Don Sharpe Sound Editor
Ralph Sheldon Editor
Wilfred Shingleton Production Designer
Geoffrey Unsworth Cinematographer
Anthony Waye Asst. Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Say Hello to Yesterday
1. Chapter 1 [7:31]
2. Chapter 2 [7:43]
3. Chapter 3 [6:18]
4. Chapter 4 [4:33]
5. Chapter 5 [7:01]
6. Chapter 6 [5:07]
7. Chapter 7 [3:38]
8. Chapter 8 [10:38]
9. Chapter 9 [7:01]
10. Chapter 10 [7:52]
11. Chapter 11 [18:00]
12. Chapter 12 [6:04]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews