Renata Scotto: Live in Budapest

Renata Scotto: Live in Budapest


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


Christened by many as "the last of the divas," operatic vocalist Renata Scotto stunned many by fully rebounding from a serious vocal setback at an early age and then dramatically expanding the possibilities of the coloratura form. The classical music performance film Renata Scotto: Live in Budapest finds the Italian soprano headlining a concert in Hungary's capital city, in which she interprets works by Berliosz, Handel and Mozart. The Budapest Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of Ervin Lukács, provides musical accompaniment.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/12/2008
UPC: 0089948443094
Original Release: 1991
Source: Video Artists Int'l
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 67,766

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Renata Scotto: Live in Budapest
2. Piangerò La Sorte Mia [8:44]
3. Villanelle [2:35]
4. Ler Spectre De La Rose [7:13]
5. Sur Les Lagunes [6:50]
6. Absence [6:14]
7. Au Cimetière [5:22]
8. L'île Inconnue [6:31]
9. Non Più Di Fiori [12:21]
10. Adieu, Notre Petite Table [7:40]
11. Ebben? Ne Andrò Lontana [7:28]
12. Séguedille [3:57]
13. O Mio Babbino Caro [4:54]
14. Io Son L'umile Ancella [5:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews