One Wild Oat

One Wild Oat

Director: Charles Saunders Cast: Robertson Hare, Stanley Holloway, Vera Pearce


$23.79 $24.99 Save 5% Current price is $23.79, Original price is $24.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 28


Two of the British film industry's most potent comic talents appear in One Wild Oat. Robertson Hare heads the cast as distinguished barrister Humphrey Proudfoot, whose daughter Cherrie (June Sylvaine) is about to marry. Unfortunately, Cherrie's fiancé is Fred Gilbey (Andrew Crawford), the son of notorious philanderer Alfred Gilbey (Stanley Holloway). Fearing that Fred intends to follow in Alfred's footsteps (so to speak), Proudfoot does his best to undermine the romance. Gilbey turns the tables by threatening to reveal Proudfoot's own past indiscretions (including one that Gilbey has completely fabricated). It is up to the wives of the two old antagonists to solve matters and pave the way for a happy ending. One Wild Oat was co-adapted by Vernon Sylvaine from his own stage farce.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/05/2009
UPC: 0018619913376
Original Release: 1951
Rating: NR
Source: Wham! Usa
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:16:00
Sales rank: 70,944

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Robertson Hare Humphrey Proudfoot
Stanley Holloway Alfred Gilbey
Vera Pearce Mrs. Gilbey
June Sylvaine Cherrie Proudfoot
Andrew Crawford Fred Gilbey
Gwen Cherrill Audrey Cuttle No. I
Irene Handl Audrey Cuttle No. 2
Sam Costa Mr. Pepys
Robert Moreton Throstle
Charles Groves Charles
Joan Rice Annie, Maid
Fred Berger Actor
William Fox Actor
Constance Lome Mrs. Proudfoot
Ingeborg Wells Gloria Samson
Audrey Hepburn Extra
Ingeborg VonKusserow Actor
Roger Moore (uncredited)

Technical Credits
Charles Saunders Director
Stanley Black Score Composer
John Croydon Producer
Lawrence Huntington Screenwriter
Robert Navarro Cinematographer
Margery Saunders Editor
Vernon Sylvaine Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- One Wild Oat
1. Lost [7:29]
2. Gilbey [8:49]
3. Investigation [7:52]
4. Divorce [5:09]
5. Gloria [5:19]
6. Illegitimate [6:37]
7. Trick [5:14]
8. Audrey [6:58]
9. Cross-Examining [3:30]
10. Knees [5:55]
11. Phony [8:09]
12. Dominant [4:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews