Murda Muzik

Murda Muzik

Director: Lawrence Page Cast: Big Noyd, Chinky, Mobb Deep

DVD (Letterbox)


Hip-hop group Mobb Deep take its talents to the screen in this hard-edged urban drama with music, produced by Prodigy and stars other members of the crew. Fresh (Big Noyd) is a rapper who grew up in the gritty environment of the Queensbridge Housing Projects. Fresh's tight flow and street-smart rhymes have earned him a powerful local reputation, and he has signed a seven-figure deal with a major record company. Dealing with his new-found fame and fortune while trying to stay true to the street, however, isn't easy, and Fresh's tightrope walk between the two sides leads him down a dangerous path with violent consequences. Murda Muzik features new music from Mobb Deep, as well as tracks from 50 Cent, Snoop Dogg, and Nas.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/06/2004
UPC: 0741952620099
Original Release: 2004
Source: Koch Vision
Presentation: [Letterbox]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:12:00

Special Features

59 minutes of bonus footage including "Behind the Scenes," "The Making of Murda Muzik," "One on One With Lawrence Page" and "Youngsters"; Aspect ratio: 4:3 letterbox; Audio 5.1 Dolby Digital

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening Credits [1:31]
2. Sticking and Moving [2:48]
3. Fresh's Clique [5:57]
4. Mom's Crib [3:21]
5. The Pub [4:24]
6. Time to Celebrate [4:49]
7. Stepping It Up [3:18]
8. Older J's Payback [4:46]
9. The Hardware Store [2:35]
10. Summer Time [4:14]
11. Spaghetti Feast [3:29]
12. At the Studio [3:59]
13. Boogie's Hustle [3:56]
14. Time to Change [3:05]
15. I'll Find Them [4:36]
16. Spotted on the Block [3:24]
17. Street Sweeper [4:47]
18. Plenty of Time [3:37]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews