Moby Dick

Moby Dick

Director: Mike Barker Cast: William Hurt, Ethan Hawke, Charlie Cox

DVD (Wide Screen)

$19.13 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.13, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 29


Academy Award-winner William Hurt top-lines this retelling of Herman Melville's timeless tale of obsession and madness on the high seas. His crew taken from him by massive white whale that dwells deep in the sea, vengeful Captain Ahab (Hurt) steers his Nantucket whaling vessel The Pequod into the open waters on a mission to find and kill the elusive leviathan. But the deeper the waters get, the further Captain Ahab falls into a dangerous void of all-consuming insanity. Ethan Hawke, Gillian Anderson, Donald Sutherland, and Eddie Marsan co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/04/2011
UPC: 0883476060194
Original Release: 2011
Rating: NR
Source: Rhi Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 3:04:00
Sales rank: 75,840

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
William Hurt Captain Ahab
Ethan Hawke Actor
Charlie Cox Actor
Eddie Marsan Actor
Gillian Anderson Actor
Bill Boyd Actor
Donald Sutherland Actor

Technical Credits
Mike Barker Director
Martha Curry Costumes/Costume Designer
Rikolt von Gagern Producer
Stephanie Gorin Casting
Rob Gray Production Designer
Richard Greatrex Cinematographer
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
Herbert G. Kloiber Executive Producer
Sheila Lane Casting
David L. MacLeod Co-producer
Richard Mitchell Score Composer
Dean Soltys Editor
Nigel Williams Screenwriter
Jeremy Zimmerman Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Moby Dick
1. Ishmael and Pip [2:41]
2. Greenhorn [13:19]
3. Seaworthy [11:06]
4. Setting Sail [12:24]
5. White Whale [13:16]
6. Order and Merit [11:44]
7. Sail On [13:54]
8. Hold Tight [13:30]
9. A Mutual Understanding [3:37]
10. Brewing Doubt [7:26]
11. Oil Leak [9:05]
12. Settling Differences [17:37]
13. Dying For Wind [11:19]
14. Blood Oath [10:32]
15. The Prophecy [12:36]
16. Credits [16:59]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews