Memoirs of a Survivor

Memoirs of a Survivor

DVD (Wide Screen / Mono / Dolby 5.1)


Based on the acclaimed novel by Doris Lessing, this intelligent but disturbing look at a society decimated by nuclear war was been given a straightforward presentation for its release on DVD. Memoirs of a Survivor has been given a letterboxed transfer to disc in the widescreen aspect ratio of 1.85:1, which has been enhanced for anamorphic playback on 16 x 9 monitors. The audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Mono; the dialogue is in English, with no multiple language options included. The film's original trailer has been included as a bonus.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/12/2001
UPC: 0013131164497
Original Release: 1981
Rating: R
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital, monaural]
Time: 1:56:00

Special Features

Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Julie Christie "D"
Christopher Guard Gerald
Leonie Mellinger Emily
Debbie Hutchins June
Pat Keen Mother
Nigel Hawthorne Father
Alison Dowling Janet
John Altman Actor
Rowena Cooper Mrs. White
Mark Dignam Gardener
Mark Farmer Actor
Georgina Griffiths Victorian Emily
Barbara Hicks Woman on Waste Ground
Arthur Lovegrove Actor
Tara Mac Gowran Jill
Bryan Matheson Neighbor
John Rutland Men at Newstand
Ann Tirard Victorian Nurse
Christopher Tsangarides Victorian Son
Jeanne Watts Actor
John Franklyn-Robbins Prof. White
Pamela Cundell Actor
David Squire Actor

Technical Credits
David Gladwell Director,Screenwriter
Penny Clark Producer
Kerry Crabbe Screenwriter
Walter Lassally Cinematographer
Michael Medwin Producer
William Shapter Editor
Keith Wilson Production Designer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Selections
1. Main Titles [2:13]
2. Stray Bullet [3:44]
3. Portal To Another World [4:58]
4. Emily [5:53]
5. Breakfast Is Served [4:46]
6. Images Of Rebellion [3:31]
7. Outcasts [4:00]
8. Shattered Memories [3:52]
9. Optimist [5:32]
10. New Wardrobe [3:54]
11. Loss Of Innocence [5:05]
12. "I'm the lucky one" [4:02]
13. A Touch Of Perversion [4:23]
14. Coitus Interruptus [4:26]
15. Surprise Visitor [4:20]
16. Improper Behavior [4:16]
17. Trip To The Swap Meet [4:46]
18. Streets Of Decay [4:20]
19. "Where's Gerald?" [4:38]
20. Children At Play [4:27]
21. Small Savages [5:50]
22. Riot In The Kitchen [4:42]
23. Woman In Red [5:44]
24. Garden Of Eden [3:42]
25. The Mansion And The Egg [3:25]
26. Crossing The Threshold [2:16]
27. End Credits [2:42]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews