Director: Ondi Timoner Cast: Matt Smith, Mark Moses, John Benjamin Hickey

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

$18.90 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $18.9, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, August 27


A biopic about iconic American photographer Robert Mapplethorpe (Matt Smith), who spent decades documenting transgressive and unique subjects, including the underground BDSM scene in New York City. Mapplethorpe ran in the company of famed alternative artists such as Patti Smith (Marianne Rendon) and sparked controversy and conversation before his untimely death at the age of 42 due to complications from AIDS. Directed by Ondi Timoner. John Benjamin Hickey and Hari Nef co-star. ~ Kaitlin Elise Miller

Product Details

Release Date: 06/04/2019
UPC: 0857789008181
Original Release: 2018
Rating: NR
Source: Samuel Goldwyn Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:39:00
Sales rank: 15,712

Special Features

cc Trailers: Mapplethorpe God's Own Country Saturday Church & Allure

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Matt Smith Robert Mapplethorpe
Mark Moses Harry Mapplethorpe
John Benjamin Hickey Sam Wagstaff
Carolyn McCormick Joan Mapplethorpe
Marianne Rendón Patti Smith
Tina Benko Sandy Daley
Brian Stokes Mitchell Father Stack
Thomas Philip O'Neill David Croland
Kerry Butler Holly Solomon
McKinley Belcher Milton Moore
Mickey O'Hagan Actor

Technical Credits
Ondi Timoner Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Mikko Alanne Screenwriter
John David Allen Editor
Sirad Balducci Producer
Tom Broecker Costumes/Costume Designer
Eliza Dushku Producer
Judy Henderson Casting
Linda Pizzuti Henry Co-producer
Rosemary Lombard Co-producer
Amnon Lourie Co-producer
Jonah Markowitz Production Designer
Lee Percy Editor
Nancy Schreiber Cinematographer
Marcelo Zarvos Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Mapplethorpe
1. Chapter 1 [5:56]
2. Chapter 2 [7:22]
3. Chapter 3 [5:49]
4. Chapter 4 [5:56]
5. Chapter 5 [9:18]
6. Chapter 6 [7:27]
7. Chapter 7 [6:21]
8. Chapter 8 [7:25]
9. Chapter 9 [6:49]
10. Chapter 10 [7:11]
11. Chapter 11 [4:48]
12. Chapter 12 [5:48]
13. Chapter 13 [6:08]
14. Chapter 14 [5:09]
15. Chapter 15 [4:52]
16. Chapter 16 [5:45]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews