Man in the Moon

Man in the Moon

Director: Basil Dearden Cast: Kenneth More, Shirley Ann Field, Norman Bird


$24.05 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $24.05, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25


Kenneth More was beginning to segue into comedy roles when he took on the character of William in this standard sci-fi parody by director Basil Dearden. William is an unsuccessful guinea pig for a medical group interested in researching the common cold when he is soon fired and offered a job by the nearby National Atomic Research Center. They figure anyone who could fail at being a guinea pig is just what they need. They con William into thinking he will continue his guinea pig career by testing out some equipment for them before they send a group of astronauts to the moon. What they neglect to tell him is that the testing will be done by actually sending him to the moon.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/16/2008
UPC: 0018619541463
Original Release: 1960
Rating: NR
Source: Wham! Usa
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 49,568

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kenneth More William Blood
Shirley Ann Field Polly
Norman Bird Herbert
Michael Hordern Dr. Davidson
John Glyn-Jones Dr. Wilmot
John Phillips Prof. Stephens
Charles Gray Leo
Bernard Horsfall Rex
Bruce Boa Roy
Noel Purcell Prospector
Ed Devereaux Storekeeper
Newton Blick Dr. Hollis
Richard Pearson 1st Doctor
Lionel Gamlin Doctor
Russell Waters Woomera Director
Danny Green Lorry Driver
Jeremy Lloyd Jaguar Driver

Technical Credits
Basil Dearden Director
Don Ashton Production Designer
Bryan Forbes Screenwriter
Philip Green Score Composer
John Guthridge Editor
Jack Maxsted Art Director
Anthony Mendleson Costumes/Costume Designer
Peter Murton Set Decoration/Design
W.T. Partleton Makeup
Michael Relph Producer,Screenwriter
Harry Waxman Cinematographer
John Webber Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Man in the Moon
1. William [6:39]
2. Cold Centre [7:37]
3. Pathfinder [7:19]
4. Polly [9:31]
5. Astronauts [7:13]
6. Reward [8:17]
7. Jealousy [8:40]
8. Isolation [8:55]
9. Love [7:54]
10. Top Secret [5:19]
11. Take Off [10:29]
12. Landed [9:34]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews