A relaxing weekend in the country turns deadly when four female strangers attempt to navigate the depths of social interaction and instead find nothing by treachery and deceit. Do we ever really know the friends we make as adults? When one member of the group begins telling lies that are seemingly so minute they serve no discernable purpose, relationships begin to unravel and trust becomes a lost commodity. Starring Chloe Sevigny, Jena Malone, and Leelee Sobieski.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/12/2009
UPC: 0829567060728
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Virgil Films
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:34:00

Special Features

Todd Haynes Interviews Director M. Blash on Lying; ; Audio Commentary with Jena Malone, Chloë Sevingy, M. Blash and Producer David Guy Levy

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Lying
1. The Pretext [13:12]
2. The Surprise Visit [14:00]
3. The New Day [13:11]
4. The Backyard Game [14:01]
5. The Day After [10:44]
6. Sarah's Visit [16:00]
7. Tell Grace Goodnight [3:37]
8. The Truth [3:04]
9. Deception Over [5:05]
10. Credits [4:13]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews