Land of Fury

Land of Fury

Director: Ken Annakin Cast: Jack Hawkins, Glynis Johns, Noel Purcell

DVD (Color)

$14.26 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.26, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


Land of Fury is an austere "western" set in New Zealand during the 1820s. The epic-proportioned storyline involves a group of British pioneers seeking a new life in Down Under. Sailor Jack Hawkins and his wife Glynis Johns are the central characters, struggling to impose their British sense of order upon their primitive surroundings. Hostilities between native tribes and greedy settlers lead to a tragic, but not unexpected climax. Land of Fury was originally released in Great Britain as The Seekers.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/07/2012
UPC: 0089859876127
Original Release: 1954
Source: Vci Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 38,448

Special Features

Photo gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jack Hawkins Philip Wayne
Glynis Johns Marion Southey
Noel Purcell Paddy Clarke
Inia Te Wiata Hongi Tepe
Kenneth Williams Peter Wishart
Thomas Heathcote Sgt. Paul
Norman Mitchell Grayson
James Copeland Mackay
Henry Gilbert Aspiti Tohunga
Francis de Wolff Capt. Bryce
Ian Fleming Actor
Freddy Johnson Actor
Kim Parker Actor
Laya Raki Moana
F.B.J. Sharp Actor
Eddie Baker Actor

Technical Credits
Ken Annakin Director
William Alwyn Score Composer
George H. Brown Producer
Maurice Carter Art Director
William Fairchild Screenwriter
John Guthridge Editor
Julie Harris Costumes/Costume Designer
Muir Mathieson Musical Direction/Supervision
Geoffrey Unsworth Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Rank Collection: The Seekers
1. Intro [6:32]
2. Hell By the Look of It [7:00]
3. Chief [7:08]
4. Shrunken Rochesters! [4:53]
5. Set Sail [6:13]
6. A New Life [6:43]
7. The Trade [6:42]
8. A Baby [6:47]
9. Temptress [5:48]
10. Mistake [8:57]
11. Peace? [9:42]
12. Final Stand [9:33]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews