La Verité

La Verité

Director: Henri-Georges Clouzot Cast: Brigitte Bardot, Charles Vanel, Paul Meurisse

DVD (Special Edition / Wide Screen / Restored)

$28.74 $29.99 Save 4% Current price is $28.74, Original price is $29.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, May 1

Product Details

Release Date: 02/12/2019
UPC: 0715515226110
Original Release: 1960
Rating: NR
Source: Criterion
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 2:08:00
Sales rank: 2,957

Special Features

New 4k digital restoration; Le scandale Clouzot, a sixty-minute documentary from 2017 on Director Henri-Georges Clouzot; Interview from 1960 with Clouzot; Interview with actor Brigitte Bardot from the 1982 documentayr Brigitte Bardot telle qu'elle; New English Subtitle Translation; Plus: An essay by film scholar Ginette Vincendeau

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Brigitte Bardot Dominique Marceau
Charles Vanel Dominique's Attorney
Paul Meurisse The Prosecuting Attorney
Marie-José Nat Annie Marceau
Sami Frey Gilbert Tellier
Louis Seigner The Presiding Judge
Claude Berri Actor
Colette Castel Actor
Jacques Hilling Actor
Jacques Perrin Actor
Barbara Somers Daisy
Louis Arbessier Conservatory Professor
René Blancard Attorney General
Fernand Ledoux The Forensic Surgeon
Christian Lude Colonel
André Oumansky Ludovic
Jacqueline Porel Defense Lawyer
Suzy Willy Mme. Marceau

Technical Credits
Henri-Georges Clouzot Director,Screenwriter
Jean André Art Director
Jerome Geronimi Screenwriter
Albert Jurgenson Editor
Raoul J. Lévy Producer
Igor Stravinsky Score Composer
Armand Thirard Cinematographer
Véra Clouzot Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Verité
1. "The Court is in Session" [8:50]
2. The Charges Against Dominique [3:40]
3. Suicide Attempt [7:20]
4. Paris Lifestyle [5:52]
5. Cutting Family Ties [5:51]
6. Gilbert Comes Calling [5:52]
7. An Evening Motorbike Ride [7:06]
8. Reconciliation [3:22]
9. Conducting Class [6:16]
10. Gilbert's "Intentions" [8:19]
11. A New Job for Dominique [7:03]
12. Perceived Betrayals [3:59]
13. Touissant's Explanation [7:30]
14. The Engagement [9:17]
15. A Bitter Reunion [8:17]
16. The Landlady's Testimony [1:09]
17. Annie Takes the Stand [4:20]
18. A Looming Tragedy [2:38]
19. Anatomy of Gilbert's Murder [7:25]
20. Ugly Truths [5:00]
21. Dominique's Final Act [4:32]
1. Color Bars [4:23]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews