La Mujer de Benjamin

La Mujer de Benjamin

Director: Carlos Carrera Cast: Eduardo Lopez Rojas, Arcelia Ramirez, Malena Doria

DVD (Pan & Scan)


When he's not in his store working with his sharp-tongued, disagreeable sister, Benjamin, who never married, hangs out with his cronies. However, whenever the lovely and virginal teenager Natividad walks by, a hush falls over his group. Benjamin's gaze, in particular, remains fixed on her departing figure. The lads have noticed this and teasingly suggest that the overweight, fiftyish bachelor should kidnap her. One day, he actually does this. However, once he has her in his rooms he is much too shy to do anything with her. On the other hand, the far-from-innocent Natividad considers him to be a much better catch than anyone else she has seen in town (including her current boyfriend), and he appears to be someone who can be easily manipulated, so she refuses to leave. Instead, she quickly makes herself the dominant figure in his household.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/25/2005
UPC: 0825745202690
Original Release: 1991
Rating: NR
Source: Desert Mountain
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:33:00

Special Features

Full screen presentation; Dolby sound; English subtitles; Biographies; Interactive menus; Scene selections

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Eduardo Lopez Rojas Benjamin
Arcelia Ramirez Natividad
Malena Doria Micaela
Eduardo Palomo Leandro
Juan Carlos Colombo Paulino
Farnesio DeBernal Roman

Technical Credits
Carlos Carrera Director,Screenwriter
Sigfrido Barjau Editor
Fernando Camara Sound/Sound Designer
Gloria Carrasco Art Director,Costumes/Costume Designer
Oscar Figueroa Editor
Alejandro Giacoman Score Composer
Xavier Pérez Grobet Cinematographer
Gustavo Montiel Executive Producer
Jorge Ramirez Suarez Producer,Production Manager

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Chapter 1 [5:39]
2. Chapter 2 [3:38]
3. Chapter 3 [4:33]
4. Chapter 4 [6:25]
5. Chapter 5 [5:52]
6. Chapter 6 [9:08]
7. Chapter 7 [7:44]
8. Chapter 8 [9:50]
9. Chapter 9 [8:06]
10. Chapter 10 [5:21]
11. Chapter 11 [7:33]
12. Chapter 12 [4:19]
13. Chapter 13 [2:50]
14. Chapter 14 [4:49]
15. Chapter 15 [3:20]
16. Chapter 16 [2:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews