John Myung: Progressive Bass Concepts

John Myung: Progressive Bass Concepts

Director: Chiaki Matsumoto Cast: John Myung, John Petrucci, Mike Portnoy



Known for his work with progressive heavy metal band Dream Theater, bass player John Myong adds his insight to the Progressive Bass Concept series in this instructional video. Among the topics covered are bass solos, lessons in chordal tone and applications, scale lessons, pattern applications, and alternating hand techniques. This video has also employed some of Myong's personal bass favorites as examples; "A Change of Seasons" is demonstrative of a proper left hand technique, while "Metropolis" and "Scarred" are used to impart knowledge concerning proper tapping techniques. Other participants in the video include Mike Portnoy on drums, and Derek Sherinian on keyboards. ~ Tracie Cooper

Product Details

Release Date: 12/04/2001
UPC: 0073999202137
Original Release: 2001
Rating: NR
Source: Hal Leonard

Cast & Crew

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews