Jazz Shots from the East Coast, Vol. 1

Jazz Shots from the East Coast, Vol. 1

DVD (Spanish Import)


Jazz Shots from the East Coast, Vol. 1 offers a collection of musical performances by artists associated with the East Coast jazz scene. The release includes appearances by artists as diverse as Duke Ellington, Keith Jarrell, Bill Evans, Thelonious Monk, and Roland Kirk.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/20/2006
UPC: 8436028690527
Original Release: 2005
Source: Jazz Shots Spain
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:32:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Jazz Shots From the East Coast, Vol. 1
1. Bill Evans Trio: Up With the Lark [5:59]
2. Bill Evans Trio: Waltz for Debby [3:10]
3. Ahmad Jamal Trio: Darn That Dream [5:19]
4. Ahmad Jamal Trio: Ahmad Blues [3:49]
5. Phil Woods Quartet: My Old Flame [9:51]
6. Thelonious Monk Trio: Blue Monk [2:59]
7. Johnny Griffin: A Monk's Dream [13:37]
8. Oscar Peterson: Newport Blues [2:21]
9. Duke Ellington: Moon Indigo [4:24]
10. Duke Ellington: Sophisticated Lady [3:35]
11. Duke Ellington: Take the A Train [1:52]
12. Keith Jarrett: Tagore [11:50]
13. Keith Jarrett: Passin' Thru [8:30]
14. Jimmy Smith Trio: Mack the Knife [6:20]
15. Oscar Peterson Trio: Newport Blues (Part II) [5:53]
16. Roland Kirk: Unknown Theme [2:28]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews