Jackson County Jail

Jackson County Jail

Director: Michael Miller Cast: Yvette Mimieux, Tommy Lee Jones, Robert Carradine


View All Available Formats & Editions


Yvette Mimieux delivers a sensitive, nuanced performance in a role that could have easily spread into a cheap exploitation turn in Jackson County Jail. Mimieux plays advertising executive Dinah Hunter, who leaves Los Angeles and a promising career after she discovers her lover has been cheating on her. Determined to start fresh in New York City, she gets into her car and heads east. Picking up some young hitchhikers along the way, she ends up stranded in an out-of-the-way western town after being beaten up and having her car stolen. Thrown into the local jailhouse on trumped up charges, she finds herself at the mercy of a psychopathic guard who further beats her and then rapes her. Dinah kills the jailkeeper and goes on the lam with fellow jailhouse inmate and down-home radical Coley Blake (Tommy Lee Jones). The sheriff's department engages the couple in a wild car chase through a parade commemorating the United States' Bicentennial, as Dinah and Coley try to break free to the open road.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/26/2005
UPC: 0786936695601
Original Release: 1976
Rating: R
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:24:00

Special Features

Leonard Maltin's exclusive interview with Roger Corman; Original trailer; Cast biographies

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Yvette Mimieux Dinah Hunter
Tommy Lee Jones Coley Blake
Robert Carradine Bobby Ray
Frederic Cook Hobie
Severn Darden Sheriff Dempsey
Howard Hesseman David
John Lawlor Deputy Burt
Mary Woronov Pearl
Britt Leach Dan Oldum
Betty Thomas Waitress
Patrice Rohmer Cassie Anne
Nancy Lee Noble Actor
Royce D. Applegate Actor
Dick Armstrong Actor
Beverly Hope Atkinson Actor
Susan Batson Actor
Charles W. Young Actor
Nan Martin Allison
Cliff Emmich Mr. Bigelow
Ed Marshall Mr. Blight
Arthur Wong Cook
Marcie Barkin Girl in Restaurant
Michael Hilkene Vincent Lepardo
Ira Miller Drunk Man
Gus Peters Melon Man Shaw
Amparo Mimieux Poquita
Richard Lockmiller Officer Jessie
Jack O'Leary Officer Blake
M. James Arnett Highway Patrolman
Mark Carlton Highway Patrolman
Hal Needham Chief of Fallsburg Police

Technical Credits
Michael Miller Director,Screenwriter
Jeff Begun Producer
Caroline Biggerstaff Editor
Roger Corman Executive Producer
Murphy Dunne Score Composer
Caroline Ferriol Editor
Bill Kaplan Sound/Sound Designer
Willy Kurant Cinematographer
Bruce Logan Cinematographer
Michael McCloskey Art Director
Cornelia McNamara Costumes/Costume Designer
Leigh Mitchell Makeup
Loren Newkirk Score Composer
Richard Schor Asst. Director,Production Manager
Donald E. Stewart Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Jackson County Jail
1. Women and Horses [4:26]
2. Okay, We're Through [2:24]
3. You're Worth It [1:38]
4. Roadside Diner [3:29]
5. Naïve Kidnness [2:47]
6. Car Jacking [3:24]
7. Otto's [6:23]
8. Jackson County Jail [1:24]
9. One Helluva Difference [2:24]
10. Have Some Candy [4:14]
11. Dinner Service [4:09]
12. Restless Night [1:15]
13. Forbidden Ground [5:09]
14. Break Out [3:33]
15. I Killed Him [2:13]
16. Hidden Scars [3:00]
17. A Long Story [2:50]
18. Country Justice [2:55]
19. Heat On The Road [3:37]
20. Big Rip-Off [3:13]
21. Working It Out [4:24]
22. Fighting Back [3:59]
23. Bicentennial Day [2:52]
24. End Run [7:50]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews