Immigration Tango

Immigration Tango

Director: David Burton Morris Cast: McCaleb Burnett, Elika Portnoy, Carlos Leon

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.42 $9.99 Save 6% Current price is $9.42, Original price is $9.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20


Love crosses international boundaries and makes a big mess en route in this romantic comedy. Carlos Sanchez (Carlos Leon) is from Latin America, and Elena Dubrovnik (Elika Portnoy) is from Russia. Carlos and Elena are in love and living in the United States, but while they'd like to stay, they have a problem -- their visas are soon to expire, and they aren't sure when or if they'll be able to get green cards that will allow them permanent residence. Carlos and Elena are close friends with Mike White (McCaleb Burnett) and Betty Bristol (Ashley Wolfe), who were born and raised in the States. Like Carlos and Elena, Mike and Betty are planning to marry but haven't done so yet, and when they learn of their friends' dilemma, someone comes up with a solution -- Carlos will marry Betty, Mike will marry Elena, and once their respective green cards come through, both couples will divorce and everyone lives happily ever after. However, the plan doesn't go as smoothly as expected -- suspicious immigration agents are keeping a close watch on Carlos and Elena, so the newlyweds have to live with their respective spouses and act happily married in order to maintain the illusion of matrimony, which leads the four friends into a variety of romantic complications. Immigration Tango received its world premiere at the 2010 Boston International Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2011
UPC: 0031398136408
Original Release: 2010
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 64,938

Special Features

Closed Caption; Filmmakers commentary; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Immigration Tango
1. Couples [8:06]
2. Betty [7:48]
3. Help Them out [8:43]
4. I'm Going to Jail [8:20]
5. Where's Elena? [3:24]
6. We Can't Blow This [7:34]
7. Up and Back [7:14]
8. It's Called Love [8:52]
9. Closing Argument [8:12]
10. Just a Kiss [10:24]
11. Mike and Carlos [9:24]
12. Still Looking? [4:07]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews