Hell's Angels on Wheels

Hell's Angels on Wheels

Director: Richard Rush Cast: Jack Nicholson, Adam Roarke, Sabrina Scharf

Blu-ray (Bonus DVD)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20


A bunch of hairy guys on Harleys are causing trouble again in this, one of the best-remembered examples of the biker flicks of the 1960's. Poet (Jack Nicholson) is a moody gas station attendant who is looking for more excitement in his life. When a gang of bikers roars through town, Poet is intrigued, and after he pitches in to help the Hell's Angels in a bar fight (and pulls a well-timed stick up), one of the gang's higher-ups, Buddy (Adam Roarke) asks Poet to join. Soon Poet is riding with the Angels and living their lifestyle of violent debauchery, but Poet begins to tire of their rootless decadence, and Buddy is none too happy with Poet when he learns they're both in love with the same woman. Hell's Angels On Wheels won a cult following for its agressive but languid atmosphere and the fluid camerawork of cinematographer Laszlo Kovacs (at this point still billed as "Leslie Kovacs"). Richard Rush directed, and legendary Hell's Angels leader Sonny Barger appears as himself.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/03/2013
UPC: 0759731710527
Original Release: 1967
Rating: NR
Source: Henstooth Video
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 21,781

Special Features

Audio Commentary by Director Richard Rush

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jack Nicholson Poet
Adam Roarke Buddy
Sabrina Scharf Shill
Jana Taylor Abigale
John Garwood Jack
Richard Anders Bull
Mimi Machu Pearl
James Oliver Gypsy Whitman
Jack Starrett Bingham
Gary Littlejohn Moley
Bruno Ve Sota Justice of the Peace
Bob Kelljan Artist
Sonny Barger Himself
John Cardos Actor

Technical Credits
Richard Rush Director
Robert Wright Campbell Screenwriter
Laszlo Kovacs Cinematographer
William Martin Editor
Stu Phillips Score Composer
Chuck Sedecca Songwriter
Joe Solomon Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hell's Angels On Wheels
1. Start [6:57]
2. Poet [5:18]
3. Score to Settle [8:08]
4. Fast Rides [11:04]
5. Wild Party [8:28]
6. Let's Be Alone [6:17]
7. A Trip [6:48]
8. Biker Wedding [7:08]
9. Gang Fight [7:49]
10. Going Nowhere [8:18]
11. Hill Climb [11:18]
12. The Ruins [7:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews